Cassey Tash
Veteran politician and former Kitui Charity Ngilu has broken her silence since the August 9, 2022 polls, which saw William Ruto elected President.
Ngilu, while addressing congregants, said she was not present during the anti-government protest but she supports the coalition's demands led by Opposition leader Raila Odinga.
“It is true you can’t see me in Azimio demos but I am not far away. Mimi nilikunywa teargas tangu 1992 jameni,” she said.
She further stated that the younger leaders should also experience the teargas, as it's a way of fighting for the right of Kenyans.
"Wacha hawa wadogo pia wakule teargas, wakati wa Moi hawakukua."
Ngilu insisted that the opposition team is determined to liberate Kenyans and let the citizens experience a good country.
"We must continue because in Azimio we said what we were going to do. The others said as soon as they take the oath of office, the prices of commodities will go down, that is one thing we are still waiting to see," she added.
"They said the price of unga will go low up to Sh70."
Ngilu, while addressing congregants, said she was not present during the anti-government protest but she supports the coalition's demands led by Opposition leader Raila Odinga.
“It is true you can’t see me in Azimio demos but I am not far away. Mimi nilikunywa teargas tangu 1992 jameni,” she said.
She further stated that the younger leaders should also experience the teargas, as it's a way of fighting for the right of Kenyans.
"Wacha hawa wadogo pia wakule teargas, wakati wa Moi hawakukua."
Ngilu insisted that the opposition team is determined to liberate Kenyans and let the citizens experience a good country.
"We must continue because in Azimio we said what we were going to do. The others said as soon as they take the oath of office, the prices of commodities will go down, that is one thing we are still waiting to see," she added.
"They said the price of unga will go low up to Sh70."