CBC manenos

Deep Sea

217395932_10226692979015618_5953876967137591041_n.jpg

meanwhile
This CBC thing is a scheme by the government and publishers to ensure textbooks cannot be shared or reused. Where did this shit of writing and marking in textbooks came from? Whose idea was it? Kuzaa itakuwa gharama Sasa.
217634448_4149438235152346_2757528571891032095_n.jpg
218345959_4149438688485634_4018233314983480393_n.jpg

Agreed. People who publish textbooks are guaranteed business because those books cannot be reused.

During my time I only bought new textbooks in form 1. Then I became wiser. Whenever I needed new books I would go to KBS garage in Eastleigh and got books which were as good as brand new for a fraction of the cost.

Kwani kwenu hakuna photocopy machine, or you are too bougie?
The next level like in murica is ebooks. You download an application from the publisher that allows you to access a particular boook for a given time duration after parting with some cash

View attachment 39883
meanwhile
This CBC thing is a scheme by the government and publishers to ensure textbooks cannot be shared or reused. Where did this shit of writing and marking in textbooks came from? Whose idea was it? Kuzaa itakuwa gharama Sasa.
View attachment 39884View attachment 39885
Mnasema nini? I got a book list. If I buy all the books in that list,both syllabus and recommended,I will have spent 17K.
No uniform,no school fees no pocket money. Books alone.
They messed us up.

View attachment 39883
meanwhile
View attachment 39884View attachment 39885
Hehe , i can see you have a similar dilemma. You can't even sell or re-use if you have kids closely following classes.

On another note 80-70 kwa CBC ni 20 ?