Budget 2022-2023: Official Thread

as a gift from Uhuru, Yattani to include Babas 6k per month in budget. @It's Me Scumbag expect 6k in your Mpesa by end of August.

1a0cccd6-b29d-4378-84a7-30deddb4c82f.jpg

Is item 3 interest payments or loan repayments?
That would be obscene interest. Kwani walikopa Tala?
Jamaa developed an appetite for Commercial Loans...saw some break downs yesterday time ya Obako Commercial Loans accounted for 4% jamaa in 8 yrs Commercial Loans accounted for 29% of borrowed money

Is item 3 interest payments or loan repayments?
That would be obscene interest. Kwani walikopa Tala?
The next government to pay at least Sh3.7 billion daily for debts inherited from Jubilee government. Sh6 out of every Sh10 collected in taxes will be used to pay loans.

Jamaa developed an appetite for Commercial Loans...saw some break downs yesterday time ya Obako Commercial Loans accounted for 4% jamaa in 8 yrs Commercial Loans accounted for 29% of borrowed money
This is like saying when you were living in a mud hut in the village your commercial loan accounted for 4% but now umejenga bungalow and drilled a bore hole to irrigate your land your loans are 29%. Definitely you and your family are better of at 29%. Development whether in your boma or govt roads, rail, power, dams etc doesn't drop from the sky, someone has to fund it. And as long as the borrowed money isnt stolen, like the arroorr case, then everything is ok.

And FYI when Uhuruto were taking SGR loans and Eurobond 1 and 2 between 2013-2017, hasla was always defending hio maneno and reminding us that the reli would increase kenya's GDP by 2.5%. Akasema also that eurobond was cheaper than borrowing from local banks. Shida ya hasla is that he was kicked out of the high eating table in 2018 so ako na machungu sana.

When govt went on a borrowing spree 2013-2017 these were the people in charge and so they should explain maneno ya loans and where the money went.

Duale - leader of govt business in bunge
Rotich - CS treasury
Ichungwa - chairman budget committee

bud1.jpg

And FYI when Uhuruto were taking SGR loans and Eurobond 1 and 2 between 2013-2017, hasla was always defending hio maneno and reminding us that the reli would increase kenya's GDP by 2.5%. Akasema also that eurobond was cheaper than borrowing from local banks. Shida ya hasla is that he was kicked out of the high eating table in 2018 so ako na machungu sana.

So you agree there is "eating" going on at the high table?

Hasla is responsible for the mess we are in today. It was a mistake for ohuru to trust him too much. Good that Ohuru cracked the whip before it was too late.

Kimani Ichung’wa Moved From Budget To ‘Catering’ Committee After Jubilee Purge

Kikuyu Member of Parliament (MP) Kimani Ichung’wa who was recently de-whipped from the lucrative Budget and Appropriations Committee has been slotted in the Member Services Committee, previously known as the Catering Committee.

Ichung’wa is among the 16 MPs allied to Deputy President William Ruto, who were axed from the leadership of key House committees in the purge orchestrated by President Uhuru Kenyatta, as he sought to wrestle control of Parliament from his number two.

Power had gone too much into their heads that they were even engaging the IMF without informing Ohuru.

ishu.jpg

Before watimuliwe. The hindernet never forgets.

Ii watu ni manugu lakini History will remember ii Serikali ka ya Uhuru. Kibaki's tenure tunaikumbuka kwa yake the Vice Presidents hawatajwi popote hata errand boys wake wa Ministry of Finance

That is why uhuru kicked them out coz they messed. Walipewa kazi wakaharibu. That is why uhuru took full charge after 2017.

An activist being arrested along parliament road for carrying a placard demanding for food prices to be lowered. ‘Lower food prices or resign now’ the placard read.
FPvYjWqaAAIm5U5.jpg
FPvYkHyakAMpbDl.jpg

"This budget tackles most of the concerns raised by Kenyans including high cost of living. Most of the issues were as a result of COVID-19 effects. We have put up budget policies for improved livelihoods."- CS Yatani

CS Yatani: In preparing this budget we extensively consulted Kenyans. Key among the concerns were; the high cost of living, unemployment, income inequality and public debt burden.

"This budget tackles most of the concerns raised by Kenyans including high cost of living. Most of the issues were as a result of COVID-19 effects. We have put up budget policies for improved livelihoods."- CS Yatani
Hehe sasa wametoka Ukraine ni Covid