He he he
He he he
Because omosh reminds me of youSasa unacheka nini?
I don't know how old you were when this was happening. But it was total mayhem. I walked from komarock to Buru and back for over a week coz no matatu would dare attempt to rattle a snake..Michuki brought order in the matatu sector without this kind of barbarism, it is completely unnecessary.
Nivizuli kutulia, noma achia wajinga
I don't know how old you were when this was happening. But it was total mayhem. I walked from komarock to Buru and back for over a week coz no matatu would dare attempt to rattle a snake..
Bodas on the other hand will still dare knowing very well they are non-compliant. Not to a new rule like the matatus then. But to laws that have always existed. Their feeling of invincibility is their archiles heel.
Nitulie halafu adrenaline fix it itoke wapi?Nivizuli kutulia, noma achia wajinga
Chunga mafolithi, just like covid 19 , ouru has given them order to collect bribes from poor kenyans on motor bikes. Wewe kwaza make sure you got at most 3k cash whenever you take a ride. Forget any other legal or illegal documents
Unahakika ?Ni muhimu, hata mimi wakati wa lock down ya 7pm nilinunua runners mupya nikaenda kutafuta D- hio usiku wanikimbishe. Walijua hawajui mbio
Apparently,
1. there was police in the presence.
2. Probably the police left after she claimed to be handled by diplomatic police.
Was she trying to get away with it? Be the judge
Well said and you have pinpointed the problem, when they get on the road, why can't they self regulate here, i have seen a fellow boda warn another one who was riding recklessly, why can't they take it further and enforce penalties within their ranks, the issue is that they lack even the fundamental training of safety due to a low barrier to entry, every new rider isn't subjected to any checks.Self regulation has actually worked in the Bodaboda sector, they have designated pickup spots, they have unique identifiers which they share with the police, there is plenty of order and civility in the pick-up spots where they have control which is incredible now that I think of it and I cannot remember the last time I heard of a rider robbing or assaulting their customer, that will have you banned if not burnt alive.
It all goes to shit when they are on the road, that is where law enforcement comes in. It stops being about enforcing good manners, it becomes a matter of protecting the rights of other road users and getting offenders penalised, only the police can do that but they need to do it day-in, day-out, not only when a diplomat is assaulted by hordes of bodaboda operators.
The problem here isn't bodabodas failing at self-regulation, it is the police failing at their jobs, miserably. And now they are covering up for it with unwarranted barbarism instead of being sensible and committing to a long-term action plan.
No, but someone with above average IQ would know what to do infront of irate mob.Do the reasons cited above warrant the kind of assault she was subjected to?
The compliant ones weren't harassed, were they? With this one even compliant boda bodas and private riders are being harassed. From what I've seen ,if you have all documentation in order you're charged of something vague like obstruction.Exactly.
Just tell @Mr Black how the events unfolded, coz he seems to think it was a smooth process.
Which compliant ones?The compliant ones weren't harassed, were they? With this one even compliant boda bodas and private riders are being harassed. From what I've seen ,if you have all documentation in order you're charged of something vague like obstruction.
Society is becoming hungrier, greedier and more desperate
Police hatabui !Hao wako in a special category.
Those ones are not your normal bodabodas.
Once they implement all the new requirements, yellow line, uniforms, portraits, seatbelts etc, they were allowed on the roads without harassment, right?Which compliant ones?
**** ma3 ilikua na seatbelts before michuki?