Boda wars/battles

It is possible to be firm yet delicate, they can arrest riders without beating them up, chasing them down the road endangering motorists and pedestrians
The riders are just getting a measure of what they serve the other motorists.
If they rose delicately, without harassing other road users and chasing then in a mob when an accident happens, all this would not be happening.

Regulating themselves

The police, bodas and mayatus have a symbiotic relationship which an outsider like me and you can't interfere with.
Wacha wauwane wenyewe kwa wenyewe

You do realise that the good ones have been involved in averting, stopping and even catching many security related incidences....I know a few robbers with violence who were caught by the boda boda guys, also in githurai at night they are the main security people na watakufikisha nyumbani safe and sound because the robbers know that they are armed...

Kenyans can't really be helped. We cry for police to act whenever motorists are harassed by boda boda guys yet when they act we start crying human rights. What do kenyans really want? You can't reason with boda boda guys, the other day they harassed a senior police officer yet he was trying to reason with them.
These guys understand only violence language, let police deal with them harshly.
They've burnt a lot of vehicles , destroyed vehicles etc.
It's a fact we have good boda guys but majority deserve the hang man.
Why do they think they're the only hustlers in Kenya?

You do realise that the good ones have been involved in averting, stopping and even catching many security related incidences....I know a few robbers with violence who were caught by the boda boda guys, also in githurai at night they are the main security people na watakufikisha nyumbani safe and sound because the robbers know that they are armed...

Human beings are incredible, if a survey was done today it would reveal majority of rides or interactions with bodaboda riders are majorly positive, i'd even wager 95% but emotions and a lack of imagination won't let people see beyond a few horribles incidents and a solution that does not involve unfettered violence and barbarism.

If a person was stranded or lost, the first person who comes to mind to ask for help is a boda boda guy, and most of them will come through for you....wengi ata ndio walikuwa wanaokolea wakati wa lockdown

I disagree, they have gained a reputation of being the law unto themselves, if the majority were good they would drive self regulation and wouldn't allow a minority to taint their reputation,
There have been plenty of videos shared online where they tracked, chased and even captured thugs on bodabodas claiming that wanawaharibia jina

who will come to your rescue not people driving big cars.

You guys want to turn it into a class war.How comes majority of road violators are boda boda. I bet you know only a handful of boda boda guys who are good, wait till you block their path with your bicycle ndo utajua, .Today everyone keeps saying how cbd was orderly.
Nowadays before you cross any road as a pedestrian,you look at all sides countless time, to ensure no boda will come up suddenly..
IF majority are as good as you say, why are hospitals filled with boda victims?. Why is everyone complaining? Even in this forum ,there are countless threads on nduthi gang.

Hope @Introvert is save with his motor bike !
Tuko hapa na Stability Omondi.
Hatuogopi sirkal.
Screenshot_20220309-215852_Gallery.jpg

I disagree, they have gained a reputation of being the law unto themselves, if the majority were good they would drive self regulation and wouldn't allow a minority to taint their reputation,

Self regulation has actually worked in the Bodaboda sector, they have designated pickup spots, they have unique identifiers which they share with the police, there is plenty of order and civility in the pick-up spots where they have control which is incredible now that I think of it and I cannot remember the last time I heard of a rider robbing or assaulting their customer, that will have you banned if not burnt alive.

It all goes to shit when they are on the road, that is where law enforcement comes in. It stops being about enforcing good manners, it becomes a matter of protecting the rights of other road users and getting offenders penalised, only the police can do that but they need to do it day-in, day-out, not only when a diplomat is assaulted by hordes of bodaboda operators.

The problem here isn't bodabodas failing at self-regulation, it is the police failing at their jobs, miserably. And now they are covering up for it with unwarranted barbarism instead of being sensible and committing to a long-term action plan.