Boda wars/battles

What pisses is the knowledge that this crackdown is not being done just to help wananchi. Bodaboda wametusumbua miaka mingi. Wakubwa all know it but have been blind and deaf to that fact. Don't you remember the day they wanted to lynch Mwangi King'ori, who happens to be one of them? Haka kamwanamke pekee ndio kamefanya watoke Slumberland?

It was planned and well choreographed. Wanamaliza Ruto.

Mh, how is cracking down lawlessness 'kumaliza ruto'
I'll refer you to my comment on mongrel's thread.
This is not related to any politics.

Who was fighting the government?
Boss get me right ,the government has constitution mandate to ensure your internal security is guaranteed , thugs infuriated boda boda sector and you know that, mungiki, avachuma, nchikururo name them .... waikato umefika mtatii amli
I told my boda boda friends warudi kwa hao , watege Sikh kadha kuliko mtu anipigie simu after being fined 30k

Serikali ikiamua imeamua !
Anyway both boda boda and government have shares of blame but you can't fight the government.

No one is fighting the government, except Al Shabaab of course, but to paint everyone riding a motorbike as vermin that need extermination just shoes just how small-minded the police are in this country.

It is possible to be firm yet delicate, they can arrest riders without beating them up, chasing them down the road endangering motorists and pedestrians and they sure can resist the temptation to torture, it has been done in many a country, many of them with better compliance rates than we could ever dream of.

Please do not excuse such pathetic, inhuman behaviour.

No one is fighting the government, except Al Shabaab of course, but to paint everyone riding a motorbike as vermin that need extermination just shoes just how small-minded the police are in this country.

It is possible to be firm yet delicate, they can arrest riders without beating them up, chasing them down the road endangering motorists and pedestrians and they sure can resist the temptation to torture, it has been done in many a country, many of them with better compliance rates than we could ever dream of.

Please do not excuse such pathetic, inhuman behaviour.
Well said. According to police, the other name for crackdown is murder, extortion, destruction, or harassment