Boda wars/battles

This knee jerk reaction by govt was so uncalled for. It only gave police a mandate to harass and kill these people. What could have hurt if they were given a few days(say a week) to satisfy all the requirements- including registering in saccos? Matatus go for regular inspection, of which they are given time. Tofauti ya hawa ni nini? I saw Alai post GSU in lorries have been deployed in estates to face them. Are we at war?

20220309_172118.jpg

This knee jerk reaction by govt was so uncalled for. It only gave police a mandate to harass and kill these people. What could have hurt if they were given a few days(say a week) to satisfy all the requirements- including registering in saccos? Matatus go for regular inspection, of which they are given time. Tofauti ya hawa ni nini? I saw Alai post GSU in lorries have been deployed in estates to face them. Are we at war?
View attachment 56335
Serikali ikiamua imeamua !
Anyway both boda boda and government have shares of blame but you can't fight the government.

The human in me feels sorry but the point boda guys had reached, fear has to be re-installed back into their bodies for them to behave.
What pisses is the knowledge that this crackdown is not being done just to help wananchi. Bodaboda wametusumbua miaka mingi. Wakubwa all know it but have been blind and deaf to that fact. Don't you remember the day they wanted to lynch Mwangi King'ori, who happens to be one of them? Haka kamwanamke pekee ndio kamefanya watoke Slumberland?

It was planned and well choreographed. Wanamaliza Ruto.