Baba vs Ruto

We can argue all we want but TVETS are the future of any developing country.
that is one thing I give dp a plus
The idea of refurbishing TIVETs was mooted by the National Economic and Social Council in 2005 as one of ways to provide necessary skills for realization of Vision 2030. Ruto was just implementing laid out policy he didn't invent any wheel.

Mzae riu tuguika atia? ... So many things are just so wrong.... Most probably, the only person who seems reasonable is that guy and its sad.

What to do?

Lootall is reasonable? How old were you in the 90's. The late John Keen used to say that Kanu īrī ūici ūtarī ngunīko(Kanu used to steal without coverup). Moi used to steal in broad daylight. So does your hero.

Lootall is a known thief. Hata hafichi. He claims that corruption cannot stop 'his government from delivering'. He has no qualms defending stealing Wetson land. Ama Arror ama Muteshi's land.

Inyuī ngero īrīa mūgūtūgera mwamūthuura ona inyuī no mūkarīra. (The damage you will cause by electing him will make you weep! One day.)

Lootall is reasonable? How old were you in the 90's. The late John Keen used to say that Kanu īrī ūici ūtarī ngunīko(Kanu used to steal without coverup). Moi used to steal in broad daylight. So does your hero.

Lootall is a known thief. Hata hafichi. He claims that corruption cannot stop 'his government from delivering'. He has no qualms defending stealing Wetson land. Ama Arror ama Muteshi's land.

Inyuī ngero īrīa mūgūtūgera mwamūthuura ona inyuī no mūkarīra. (The damage you will cause by electing him will make you weep! One day.)

I know that. Lakini hapo kwa ngero umekosea.

Ngero (Greek for gravious harm)!

Let me explain where I'm coming from. During Moi's tragic era, it was fashionable to have all those harambees all over the place. A leader had to be seen and heard 'donating baskets(,ciondo) of cash'. Moi used to love that maendeleo. But this money had to come from somewhere, right? That's where you the tax payer comes in. Government funds get stolen (who remembers all African games fiasco? ). Citizens are were coarced into contributing harambee cash to get government services. Thieving spreads across the government apparatus. It's institutionalization of corruption.

Institutional corruption starts eating the society from the inside. The most praise worthy politician is the one with the deepest pockets. Character and agenda are thrown out to the dogs at the altar of big money. That's why we had the likes of Kanyingi (then) and Sonko(recent) ascend rapidly.

When the good old Kibaki came to power, he tried to abolish harambees by politicians. CDF was strengthened so that the handouts mentality could die off.

Now we have come a full circle and we have a KNOOOOWN THIEF openly carrying looted money (in ciondos again) into churches as a donation. He is doing it to buy publicity. If he ascends to power he will carry on. Stealing billions and throwing a chewed bone here and there to keep the minions busy. To keep the gullible voters busy yapping about his gerosity. Generosity of a convicted non repetant thief!

The reality is that once the leader turns rogue, his leutenants do too. The fish starts rotting from the head!

Once you elect Lootall, you will have a government of crooks, headed by THE CROOK, for the crooks. Meanwhile you the voter will be left gnashing your teeth in anguish. That will be sad. But it will be Ngero!

Watu wasipoweka siasa kw mapua they will be very shocked next year because the ruto train is unstoppable 2Billion imekuwa ikikulwa na uhuru and his brothers but people will just ignore that and call one person corrupt.

Ruto is an idea whose time has come, sio lazima baba yako ajulikane ndio ukuwe president

The future of any developing country is to first stop corruption. Let's not beat around the bush.
interesting, but is it possible that its the lack of development that breeds corruption. for me development is hinged on an educated/enlightened populace, if people know that there is a good life out there they will demand it, but if you keep them in the dark such that they have no knowledge of anything better then you can keep them oppressed.
Education ni muhimu, quality education at that.

but is it possible that its the lack of development that breeds corruption. for me development is hinged on an educated/enlightened populace,
You can't even get that education where there's widespread corruption. Our top priority should be to minimize corruption.

my thinking has always been there is no need to fight corruption, its just too much, we should focus on the end products, instead of anti corruption authority we should have something like a KPI enforcement agency, focus on the expected results if a cop decides to receive a bribe sawa, but focus on the say the number of accidents ka ni mingi let the cop be answerable to that. Kufuata bank accounts and mpesa transaction trying to find bribes is too much work. corruption will end if people are pushed to deliver, fighting corruption is just an avenue for more corruption, it would even be better if we legalized it like in the USA.

Even if by some miracle we stopped corruption tomorrow does that necessarily mean that there will be delivery of services, or maendeleo. I dont think there is a serious correlation between maendeleo and corruption, we can end corruption but the government can still be lazy, which is mostly the case hapa.