Awareness week

pedophilia has been a part of some cultures for a while

older men marrying young girls was the norm.

that a girl is a woman after her first blood.

at 13 - 15 years.

Its the missionaries who decreed that it was wrong to do so.
That is very true, but it does not mean we now allow it. I can't imagine a 13 year old being prepared to be a wife or parent in today's world.

A fellow man of culture.

utamu wa lady boy is something for those with a sophisticated pallet.
Why-are-you-gay-4.jpg.png

Sophisticated pallet ni bebop/swing/New Orleans Jazz ikifwatiwa na black rice ya octopus ink na busaa, mnazi na fenesi hata kama inanuka kinyesi. Hii yako ni ushoga.

pedophilia has been a part of some cultures for a while

older men marrying young girls was the norm.

that a girl is a woman after her first blood.

at 13 - 15 years.

Its the missionaries who decreed that it was wrong to do so.

that's true, we even had 7 or less year olds becoming kings but with advent of formal education ,things changed, but nikama homosexuality has refused to change especially in western world , that's why they feel since they're currently the superior race, all other cultures should embrace their practices without question.

That's also another narrative being pushed by the western world, in particular, NGO's and missionaries.

Homosexuality has always existed in Africa, and indeed Kenya even before we were a protectorate.

It existed in the background. Something people did, but no one talked about.

It was only after the HIV/AIDS epidemic that LGBTQIA activism rose to prominence as a result of poor homophobic policies made by governments(USA being the most powerful) led to consecutive protests and change that brought about LGBTQIA to the public.

Here is an excellent article covering the same.

Here are excerpts of the relevant parts of the article.

“History doesn’t repeat itself, but it does rhyme.” While the remark may or may not have been made by Mark Twain, it certainly rings true as we compare the 1980s with 2020, when an incompetent response to a pandemic and a minority’s call for justice brought people to the streets.

The events have a certain rhyme with the 1980s. The callous disregard for an epidemic that was initially killing despised minorities spurred the LGBTQ community and its allies to action, with street protests by the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power (ACT-UP) and the half a million person Lesbian and Gay March on Washington in 1987.

Three days of protest that October included a march from the White House to the Capitol, a marriage ceremony for lesbian and gay couples and mass arrests at the Supreme Court which had just ruled sodomy laws — which punished LGBTQ people — were constitutional. We were effectively criminals in most U.S. states.

The most powerful demonstration was the silent witness of the AIDS Memorial Quilt, begun by activists in San Francisco in 1985. By 1987, it filled the Washington Mall with thousands of 6 foot by 3 foot panels bearing the names of those who had died from AIDS. It was a rebuke to the Reagan Administration which had first ignored and then underfunded HIV prevention and treatment.

When I passed near the quilt I had wondered what my panel would look like, assuming (rightly) that I too had been infected and would likely die well before I was 30. Due to luck and medical advances I have lived to see another era of protest and pandemic.

1637075455971.png

This is the quilt they weaved.

As it usually goes, the western world (in particular USA and Britain) sets the agenda and the rest of the "Commonwealth" reacts to it.

Think its not true?

Think back to the COVID-19 response.

Leaders in Kenya sat back and waited for the scientists and politicians in London and Washington to set the agenda and plan for the world.

Another great example is the Black Lives Matter Movement. The whole world lead similar movements in support and in response to their own brutalities that they face domestically.

Lets move on to @JazzMan and his noticeable Profile Picture.

Its particularly interesting that Uganda, up until recently did not hold such strong views on the LGBT community.

Not until the American Evangelical movement came to Uganda.

And yes, you guessed it. They came in the name of fighting HIV/AIDS.

Here is a documentary covering the same.

Enjoy.

God Loves Uganda explores the role of the American evangelical movement in Uganda, the “Pearl of Africa,” where American missionaries have been credited with creating schools and hospitals, but also blamed for promoting dangerous religious bigotry. For many American evangelicals, Uganda is fertile territory to spread their interpretation of the Bible. But their proselytizing may have more nefarious results than they realize, as the missionaries’ teachings about homosexuality becomes part of a culture of intolerance and hatred towards Uganda’s LGBT community.

Lets move on to @JazzMan and his noticeable Profile Picture.

Its particularly interesting that Uganda, up until recently did not hold such strong views on the LGBT community.

Not until the American Evangelical movement came to Uganda.

And yes, you guessed it. They came in the name of fighting HIV/AIDS.

Here is a documentary covering the same.

Enjoy.

God Loves Uganda explores the role of the American evangelical movement in Uganda, the “Pearl of Africa,” where American missionaries have been credited with creating schools and hospitals, but also blamed for promoting dangerous religious bigotry. For many American evangelicals, Uganda is fertile territory to spread their interpretation of the Bible. But their proselytizing may have more nefarious results than they realize, as the missionaries’ teachings about homosexuality becomes part of a culture of intolerance and hatred towards Uganda’s LGBT community.

Hii yote is looking at it from the angle of the white man. References to forbidden acts of sexual deviancy exist in various indigenous publications such as Utengano, the set book many of us may have encountered in high school.

Another thing is most of African culture was oral, just because it wasn't written down doesn't mean it does not exist. This video simply looks at it from one angle and assumes the strong views did not exist before. Another classic example of mzungu arrogance towards African culture and society. Another reason why we continue to reject this moral deviancy.

As it usually goes, the western world (in particular USA and Britain) sets the agenda and the rest of the "Commonwealth" reacts to it.

Think its not true?

Think back to the COVID-19 response.

Leaders in Kenya sat back and waited for the scientists and politicians in London and Washington to set the agenda and plan for the world.

Another great example is the Black Lives Matter Movement. The whole world lead similar movements in support and in response to their own brutalities that they face domestically.
Hapa nayo umetudangaya. We have our own problems to solve. Those who participated in BLM protests are the white countries, huku not a peep happened. Instead, we were busy condmening police for the murders of people who couldn't afford masks.

Homosexuality has always existed in Africa, and indeed Kenya even before we were a protectorate.

It existed in the background. Something people did, but no one talked about.
Hapa umedanganya pia. Yes, it existed, but it was frowned upon. Even the Kiswahili word for it, ushoga, is viewed as an insult when used on a man as it was a word used to by a woman to describe their best friend, who was another woman. That word wouldn't have been used if people did not talk about it.

Here are excerpts of the relevant parts of the article.

“History doesn’t repeat itself, but it does rhyme.” While the remark may or may not have been made by Mark Twain, it certainly rings true as we compare the 1980s with 2020, when an incompetent response to a pandemic and a minority’s call for justice brought people to the streets.

The events have a certain rhyme with the 1980s. The callous disregard for an epidemic that was initially killing despised minorities spurred the LGBTQ community and its allies to action, with street protests by the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power (ACT-UP) and the half a million person Lesbian and Gay March on Washington in 1987.

Three days of protest that October included a march from the White House to the Capitol, a marriage ceremony for lesbian and gay couples and mass arrests at the Supreme Court which had just ruled sodomy laws — which punished LGBTQ people — were constitutional. We were effectively criminals in most U.S. states.

The most powerful demonstration was the silent witness of the AIDS Memorial Quilt, begun by activists in San Francisco in 1985. By 1987, it filled the Washington Mall with thousands of 6 foot by 3 foot panels bearing the names of those who had died from AIDS. It was a rebuke to the Reagan Administration which had first ignored and then underfunded HIV prevention and treatment.

When I passed near the quilt I had wondered what my panel would look like, assuming (rightly) that I too had been infected and would likely die well before I was 30. Due to luck and medical advances I have lived to see another era of protest and pandemic.

View attachment 47815

This is the quilt they weaved.
Just because the west decided to legalise their sexual deviants does not mean we should do it as well. The day they convince Muslims to eat pork is when I'll think of accepting that madness.