Avoid bypass ya kuenda ruiru to Ruaka

acknowledge them, looking the other way will not make them disappear or silently accepting them because of your bias against the common man
Same way you need to accept other perspectives. Ignoring other perspectives does not make your perspective right. You display a bias for degenerates ama hao wenye vibanda ndio common men pekee yao? I am also a common man who abhors having to walk on tarmac since the walkways and road reserves have been taken over by my fellow common men. Neither am I happy that govt projects, that potentially benefit all, will be delayed as trespassers on govt property are given "notice" to vacate before the projects start.

So i need to accept that it is ok for the rich to get away with anything but not the common man?

Yes. Enda ununue humble pie(kangumu) ukule na turungi utulie ulale. Si unaona Hustler bar, restaurant and hotel, Kamanda's property (hapo kahawa west), na zile za forest. Kabla sijaanza about some CONVICTS that were released on bail.

Accept and move on!

Yes. Enda ununue humble pie(kangumu) ukule na turungi utulie ulale. Si unaona Hustler bar, restaurant and hotel, Kamanda's property (hapo kahawa west), na zile za forest. Kabla sijaanza about some CONVICTS that were released on bail.

Accept and move on!
That unfortunately is the difference between you and i, i stand up for the common man....i still recall you insulting people for going out and hustling for their families whereas you were comfortably working from home, not realising or being empathetic with people who are not as privileged. I also recall majority of others getting excited that people are being targeted and roads blocked preventing them from getting home.

Sasa wewe! Read what I wrote again.

Did you did you find your sarcasm lessons ironic?

You were not the sharpest tool in sarcasm lessons. Weren't you?

The way it was done ndio shida but those vibandas have to go.
The govt should have given them an option, like relocation to another facility before coming down on them.
We need sanity back in this city, the slum culture has to die, but govt has to stop being lazy and provide solutions not demolitions.

The govt should have given them an option, like relocation to another facility before coming down on them.
We need sanity back in this city, the slum culture has to die, but govt has to stop being lazy and provide solutions not demolitions.
But if the govt gave them an option that would only embolden others to do likewise and encroach on road reserves!
Like you said we need sanity back in the city and country at large.I don’t think there is a shortage of legitimate places to do business but most people want road reserves coz they are free and directly accessible to customers!

So what will stop every Tom, Dick and Harry from invading public utilities and spaces in the hope that the govt will give alternatives siku ya kufurushwa ikifika?

people are trying to make a living, killing them and destroying their livelihoods is not the way to go. It is that same gavament that allowed them to set up shop in those public utilities and spaces, the gavament even comes along every week to collect taxes from them, it is not like they woke up and got surprised that there is suddenly a market on the roadside.

We have a public planning department and that department is currently a most useless one because they should be planning ahead, if the current market spaces are not available they should expand it, a good example are the markets along the nrb to naivasha highway, they planned to expand and even create new markets for them and people moved from the highway, a good classic example. However, the market built in Githurai in the 1970s is still the same despite population growth, why can they not expand that market in an orderly manner like they did in Ngong town where they did not resort to destroying peoples livelihoods and killing them.

Please don't be narrow minded and think that the only way is to kill and destroy peoples lives