Auditor General. TZ v Kenya

Lakini @Okiya hujapeana the full picture in Tz. The reason this report came out the way it did was to enable the lady start cleaning house. The first victim was the MD of Tanzania Ports Authority, a close Magufuli guy. The second place appears to be Air Tanzania where for all Magufuli years financial results were never made public, this time losses for all 5 of Magufuli years were reported. Its clear Padlocks had sacred cows that the lady appears to be sweeping out, wacha tuone who her sacred cows will be. The Auditor general was very sleepy during the presentation and jokes were he had spent sleepless nights editing his report since he had a new boss to report to

My point has been the back stops with the president. The reason why the reports have come out now is because of the president's support.

He did it with Maraga, only for the later to break ranks. Frankly speaking, can the president arm twist the judiciary like he can the other institutions? His power is deliberately limited for some (usually good) reason. Unfortunately, he can't dismantle the judiciary cartels.
you mean the judiciary cartels are powerful than the CIC? a man who has at his disposal the NSIS, army, gsu, nys etc, he can't order the nsis to smoke the cartels out? find out their dirty deals and fire them?or make it looks like an accident? A man who has refused to implement several court orders can't dismantle the cartels?or the "cartels" are there at his disposal too?

He did it with Maraga, only for the later to break ranks. Frankly speaking, can the president arm twist the judiciary like he can the other institutions? His power is deliberately limited for some (usually good) reason. Unfortunately, he can't dismantle the judiciary cartels.
Did these diminished powers stop him from ejecting Sonko and enacting an unconstitutional entity known as NMS?

When was this? When did Maraga break rank?

When we talk about power the President over and above executive authority enjoys the kind no other state organ or agency has, political power, only Parliament can rival this and we know for the last 8 years we have had a legislature firmly under the President's control so Kenyatta has no excuse, every bill presented by the executive has passed, none failed.

So yes, thePresident has sufficient power to influence the war against corruption like he has done in war against terror.

you mean the judiciary cartels are powerful than the CIC? a man who has at his disposal the NSIS, army, gsu, nys etc, he can't order the nsis to smoke the cartels out? find out their dirty deals and fire them?or make it looks like an accident? A man who has refused to implement several court orders can't dismantle the cartels?or the "cartels" are there at his disposal too?

He refused to hire corrupt judges. That's all he can do. He can't fire an errant one. Kama yule suspect that was acquitted on a technicality and now is the Chief Justice? Tell me another one!

Is there any court that convicted these new judges of corruption? The answer is No.

See, you're happy he didn't hire judges because of alleged corruption.

But you say his hands are tied when dealing with the same corruption

Bonobos are ferking interesting. Just ferking interesting. So it's Uhuru's fault all your ferkers are thieves? You turn away your eyes kidogo, your phone disappears. Your pick-up overturns and you are trapped, 'first-responders' first loot your sodas. You plant maize near a village footpath? Funny people harvest it at night. Etc etc ad nauseum.

WHY CAN'T YOU BONOBOS AGREE THAT YOU HAVE A SOCIETAL PROBLEM AND DEAL WITH IT FROM A SOCIETAL STANDPOINT instead of endlessly blaming one person as if he could wave a wad like Jesus to make it all go away. Before that you blamed Kibaki, now you blame Uhuru, and after 2022 you'll blame someone else.

I don't know whether its low IQ or sheer laziness but anybody with a brain knows that the biggest impediment to Kenya's corruption problem today is the Judiciary. Let me give two examples.

ODPP has filed more than 1,500 high profile cases expecting convictions but what does he get? Court cases going on for 5-10 years. Only one judge - Mumbi Ngugi - seems to be doing her job. The situation has become so bad that none other than Matian'gi has said that judges are stalling gavament programmes through needless judgements. Nowhere in the world does somebody who has killed somebody else and hid for two years, or is suspected of terror crimes, given bail. Except of course in Kenya. @Pamba ebu remind me of that killer who was recently given bail despite the prosecution protesting that he was a flight risk who had run away for more than 24 months?

Second example which actually buttresses the first.

The gavament has introduced very far reaching reforms for the tea sector. Parliament debates them and passes them. KTDA directors file more than 10 cases against the gavament and farmers, AND FUNNILY WIN ALL OF THEM! What are the odds?

And yet when Uhuru tries to cure this problem with the introduction of a judicial obundsman you again turn around and say he's a dictator.

Now Uhuru is an incompetent fool, that I agree. But let's use our brains and condemn everybody for their own sins. One man cannot carry the sins of 47 million people. You don't hear anybody in the US condemning the president for corruption when it happens say in the FDA. But here - true to bonobo low IQ kneejerk shit - we expect the president to be a messiah who is everywhere, all-seeing and all-powerful.

Really shows the kind of low-intellect organisms that we are.................

Bonobos are ferking interesting. Just ferking interesting. So it's Uhuru's fault all your ferkers are thieves? You turn away your eyes kidogo, your phone disappears. Your pick-up overturns and you are trapped, 'first-responders' first loot your sodas. You plant maize near a village footpath? Funny people harvest it at night. Etc etc ad nauseum.

WHY CAN'T YOU BONOBOS AGREE THAT YOU HAVE A SOCIETAL PROBLEM AND DEAL WITH IT FROM A SOCIETAL STANDPOINT instead of endlessly blaming one person as if he could wave a wad like Jesus to make it all go away. Before that you blamed Kibaki, now you blame Uhuru, and after 2022 you'll blame someone else.

I don't know whether its low IQ or sheer laziness but anybody with a brain knows that the biggest impediment to Kenya's corruption problem today is the Judiciary. Let me give two examples.

ODPP has filed more than 1,500 high profile cases expecting convictions but what does he get? Court cases going on for 5-10 years. Only one judge - Mumbi Ngugi - seems to be doing her job. The situation has become so bad that none other than Matian'gi has said that judges are stalling gavament programmes through needless judgements. Nowhere in the world does somebody who has killed somebody else and hid for two years, or is suspected of terror crimes, given bail. Except of course in Kenya. @Pamba ebu remind me of that killer who was recently given bail despite the prosecution protesting that he was a flight risk who had run away for more than 24 months?

Second example which actually buttresses the first.

The gavament has introduced very far reaching reforms for the tea sector. Parliament debates them and passes them. KTDA directors file more than 10 cases against the gavament and farmers, AND FUNNILY WIN ALL OF THEM! What are the odds?

And yet when Uhuru tries to cure this problem with the introduction of a judicial obundsman you again turn around and say he's a dictator.

Now Uhuru is an incompetent fool, that I agree. But let's use our brains and condemn everybody for their own sins. One man cannot carry the sins of 47 million people. You don't hear anybody in the US condemning the president for corruption when it happens say in the FDA. But here - true to bonobo low IQ kneejerk shit - we expect the president to be a messiah who is everywhere, all-seeing and all-powerful.

Really shows the kind of low-intellect organisms that we are.................

So the election is overturned by the judiciary, Uhuru says we shall revisit and we all cheer in support.

But when it comes to fighting corruption,we say the judiciary is independent.

Did you really join Alliance because you qualified or its because you live nearby so it was a way of them giving back to the community?

This very same uhuru who's government has been ignoring court orders wants to include a judiciary ombudsman for what reason now?

The 2 billion that is stolen daily, you want to say in spite of having the NIS, KDF, police, EACC and other agencies under his docket, uhuru does not know where this money goes to?

Why hasn't he come out to say the judiciary is the bottleneck in the fight against corruption in the same manner he did when his rigged election was cancelled?

Now that he has managed to remove Sonko and Waititu from office and installed NMS to do his bidding, why hasn't he built a separate system to fight corruption?

so tuseme judiciary has the CIC by the balls, he can't even form a tribunal to eject the current cj even if he wants, he can't form even a tribunal to remove the errant ones, .What a spineless CIC, I thought him and his brother have the numbers in parliament even to make hard hitting corruption laws, they can also amend laws to disband JSC, if they want or anyway he's spineless but he had the guts to order SRC kupeana car grant to the mcas.

Is there any court that convicted these new judges of corruption? The answer is No.

The arguements made to support Kenyatta are the strangest you will hear, the Judiciary through the JSC hires 42 judges to address their manpower shortage the President through the NIS chooses not to file his objection and evidence during the interviewing stage and instead chooses to refuse to swear them in completely crippling the recruitment process.

When the judiciary asks for bigger budgetary allocations to fund expanded operations and clear the chronic undercapacity the President through Treasury and Parliament slashes their allocation, but he does increase the DPP's funding which leads to more cases filed in a judiciary which isn't funded to handle a bigger caseload let alone keep up with the current one

This, apparently, is a mighty show of the President's deep commitment in fighting corruption.

Stop shifting goal posts. The discussion is on Uhuru and his "refusal" to fight corruption.

Other than firing and prosecuting those caught stealing, what can the executive do? How many cases have been concluded by the judiciary? Why does the judiciary allow cases to run on and on?

Let not your hatred for the president fog your thought process. The judiciary is very independent as per current constitution. Show me one article of that constitution that allows the president to change the judiciary
so tuseme judiciary has the CIC by the balls, he can't even form a tribunal to eject the current cj even if he wants, he can't form even a tribunal to remove the errant ones, .What a spineless CIC, I thought him and his brother have the numbers in parliament even to make hard hitting corruption laws, they can also amend laws to disband JSC, if they want or anyway he's spineless but he had the guts to order SRC kupeana car grant to the mcas.

That is not true. Only the JSC can ask the president to form a tribunal. The president cannot do it out of his own initiative. You know who controls the JSC, don't you?

Can you get a government job without a background check? If that check confirms that you are a suspected smuggler, can you get a job at KRA? When some judges failed that background check, the president refused to appoint them. What would you have wanted him to do in this situation?

Do these background checks stop when one is in office? How come we don't hear people get fired once in office? Everyone knows someone in government living a lifestyle that doesn't match their JD

Other than firing and prosecuting those caught stealing, what can the executive do? How many cases have been concluded by the judiciary? Why does the judiciary allow cases to run on and on?

Let not your hatred for the president fog your thought process. The judiciary is very independent as per current constitution. Show me one article of that constitution that allows the president to change the judiciary

That is not true. Only the JSC can ask the president to form a tribunal. The president cannot do it out of his own initiative. You know who controls the JSC, don't you?
enlighten me, who control JSC? you mean CIC and his brother can't marshal enough numbers in parliament and disband JSC?or water it down? kumbe there's a powerful figure(s) than CIC in kenya? I thought we gave him the mandate thrice to hold the buck .
Si you've said judiciary is the weakest link, why not deal with it and plug it out?

Other than firing and prosecuting those caught stealing, what can the executive do?
How many people have been fired for corruption?

Why was the so called fight against corruption applied selectively to fight those deemed to have fallen out with the president?

Why did the so called fight against corruption run out of steam?

Should he not have been piling political pressure on the judiciary to prosecute cases faster, seeing as he is the political leader of this country?

Macho nyanya's party has the majority in both houses of parliament. Why hasn't he pushed through stiffer anti corruption laws?

Why hasn't he pushed through changes to judiciary?

How comes his government is great at ignoring court orders but he still wants to control the judiciary? If cases were to be brought against his family, would he not direct his government to ignore court orders?

Now that he is working with ODM, why hasn't he pushed for stiffer penalties for those caught, if they will ever be caught, engaging in corruption?

Why hasn't he come out to say that it is the judiciary's fault for delaying the fight against corruption?

Why hasn't he done anything to investigate the scandals his own family have been mentioned in?

Why has he never commented on those scandals to begin with?

Why did SGR terminate on his family land?

Why was the cost of SGR inflated and yet he has done nothing about it?

Why has he not done anything about his own government officials ignoring court orders?

How can he expect the judiciary to fight corruption while he, the political leader of this country, has a government fond of ignoring court orders?

Don't let your myopia stop you from using your brain.