arati

When a prominent man dies in an area in Kisii, boys born in that area that season will be called both his names (go to facebook and count how many profiles of Dismus [Dismas] Mokua there are -and that was a random Kisii name I checked!) - Now these guys will be roughly the same age and will go to school together, sitting their exams together. The certificates of the one who will pass with the best grades will help many (all you will check is if the certs correspond with the ID after all).

Inakaa kuna "Dismus Mokua" alikufunza kukaa town

Haha, hapana. I got to know when a groundsman once approached me nimsaidie kuandika barua ya kubadilishwa to a clerk (he had been employed by his CPE cert). He brought a KCSE cert and leaving cert from Cardinal Otunga (no less) bearing his exact names. When I challenged him at first he lied that the certs had been detained coz of fee balance but when I insisted he came clean.

Kisii - Nyamira axis leads in document forgeries. Iko wakati kitu 2005-2006 hapo, wakisii na their doctored papers pale american embassy waliingizwa black maria. Hata the embassy said enough bwana!

FlimsyInfiniteFinwhale-max-1mb.gif

Kisii - Nyamira axis leads in document forgeries. Iko wakati kitu 2005-2006 hapo, wakisii na their doctored papers pale american embassy waliingizwa black maria. Hata the embassy said enough bwana!
Hata ukienda downtown from Kirinyaga to River Road to Luthuli ni wakisii hufanya fake documents. Ukitaka ETR, certificates, pirated books zote ni hao hufanya

Ever since 80s when Prof. Ongeri was in education kisii become ... of education certs !
Then Ongae was in tsc , my oooooh my they flooded in our institutions with fake documents , even at higher levels !