Alfred Mutua

On June 4, 2020, the government gave a grant to all the 47 counties amounting to 5 billion ksh. Each county therefore received about 106,382,978 on top of their revenue share of 15%.

Now, assuming you are a Kenyan with critical thinking skills, what could you have achieved with this money?

Note, this money did not go to salaries for doctors/nurses or whatever. This money was to go primarily to tackling covid. So you are talking about better PPE's and establishing more isolation/HDU and ICU facilities.

Apart from pitching a tent in Machakos People's Park with a few beds, what else did maendeleo chap chap do with 100 Million Kenya Shillings?

On June 4, 2020, the government gave a grant to all the 47 counties amounting to 5 billion ksh. Each county therefore received about 106,382,978 on top of their revenue share of 15%.

Now, assuming you are a Kenyan with critical thinking skills, what could you have achieved with this money?

Note, this money did not go to salaries for doctors/nurses or whatever. This money was to go primarily to tackling covid. So you are talking about better PPE's and establishing more isolation/HDU and ICU facilities.

Apart from pitching a tent in Machakos People's Park with a few beds, what else did maendeleo chap chap do with 100 Million Kenya Shillings?
You will be called a bonobo over here

You are asking too much of Mutua, kubali tu he is a D student same way ulikubali Kenyatta is a throw, they have been horrible with birrions how then can they be exemplary with a tiny fraction of what they usually spend?

Covid-19 is called a pandemic for a reason. Even the richest countries on earth got overwhelmed at some point. Covidiots mnaambiwa to take precautions mnafikiria you are doing for the government. Moronic thinking!
I wish I could like this 1,000 times.

We have a problem bro. Everywhere you look, you see people not wearing masks or observing any precautions. In Ndeiya, for example, I estimate that only 10% of adults are wearing masks.

Then unaona mtu mzima amesoma akisema a whole county with more than 2m people ilipewa Sh100 million and new hospitals, ICUs, etc etc should have been put up. Sh100 million.

Unakaa chini by the roadside unaanza kulia..........................nani alituroga?

I wish I could like this 1,000 times.

We have a problem bro. Everywhere you look, you see people not wearing masks or observing any precautions. In Ndeiya, for example, I estimate that only 10% of adults are wearing masks.

Then unaona mtu mzima amesoma akisema a whole county with more than 2m people ilipewa Sh100 million and new hospitals, ICUs, etc etc should have been put up. Sh100 million.

Unakaa chini by the roadside unaanza kulia..........................nani alituroga?
Tag me mzee so I can come impact a bit of logic on you. Nilikwambia wewe your thinking and that of Jayden are not too different. Are we trying to build an entire KU hospital?

Here you have Kiambu county building a 65 million KSH 150 bed capacity hospital specifically for Covid. It was not even a 100M grant. They got 185M so they must have received more money from direct partners. I don't know.

150 beds! Can you get that through your head? They could have possibly done 200 and be left with enough money to stock up the hospital with all the necessary equipment. They are even using pre-fab technology to speed up the process and cut labour costs.

Acha kutubeba ujinga mzee.

Y
Tag me mzee so I can come impact a bit of logic on you. Nilikwambia wewe your thinking and that of Jayden are not too different. Are we trying to build an entire KU hospital?

Here you have Kiambu county building a 65 million KSH 150 bed capacity hospital specifically for Covid. It was not even a 100M grant. They got 185M so they must have received more money from direct partners. I don't know.

150 beds! Can you get that through your head? They could have possibly done 200 and be left with enough money to stock up the hospital with all the necessary equipment. They are even using pre-fab technology to speed up the process and cut labour costs.

You started well but are now letting yourself down........................

I would rather you tell us what your governor has done and your County of origin before you castigate Mutua, I have been to places where a level 4 hospital refer patients to the neighbouring counties level 4 hospital.
One thing I have noted is that people whose home counties hospitals have nothing to show, are the loudest in expressing disdain on others.

When you talk about "direct partners" and don't mention "donors conditions", you are addressing half the issue.

This is the BEST way to pass SERIOUS information to ignorant people unlike the softie ' you can gerrit'.
Imewaingia visawasawa na najua watabadilika sababu ya kushtuka.

The donors dictate the scope of work and limit your capacity to what they call international standards. Donors can withdraw from the project if you make a slight deviation.
Did you even watch the video? Mwenyewe amesema 65M to build the hospital, the rest to equip ans whatever is left to rehabilitate the other established hospitals.

So, the donor conditions in this case impacted negatively or positively???????

Did you even watch the video? Mwenyewe amesema 65M to build the hospital, the rest to equip ans whatever is left to rehabilitate the other established hospitals.

So, the donor conditions in this case impacted negatively or positively???????
Kijana, I have said and said and said again that we use FACTS to push our arguments. So let give you some FACTS.

An average ICU bed costs about 1-3 million (depending on origin, China or the West). A ventilator costs 2-5 million. Other support equipment such as oxygen tanks, monitors, alarms, heating and installation will cost 1m-3m.

WHAT THAT MEANS IS THAT TO ESTABLISH ONE competent Covid ICU bed, ONE, you need at least 8 million.

That is assuming the building has already been put up.

So tell me what 65 million can do except set up an isolation ward........................

Kijana, I have said and said and said again that we use FACTS to push our arguments. So let give you some FACTS.

An average ICU bed costs about 1-3 million (depending on origin, China or the West). A ventilator costs 2-5 million. Other support equipment such as oxygen tanks, monitors, alarms, heating and installation will cost 1m-3m.

WHAT THAT MEANS IS THAT TO ESTABLISH ONE competent Covid ICU bed, ONE, you need at least 8 million.

That is assuming the building has already been put up.

So tell me what 65 million can do except set up an isolation ward........................
Enda udanganye mtoto, where did you get your facts from?