Academic Calendar for the next Three Years

This is the new school calendar.
1609408541123.png

These kids will be living a rough life and parents will be paying school fees for four terms(when they were already struggling for three) In addition to the vague and inexplicable COVID- related costs which they won't account for.

These children are going to have a really intense time over the next two years with schedules like working adults where they probably be worked from 5 am until night time-10 pm, which is inhumane.

When people are insisting that kids need to "catch up" with the curriculum, I am curious about where the curriculum is going and why catching up is needed. The curriculum remains the same. What's the obsession with a January start to a year. It's not based on anything solid.

So parents have a week to look for school fees between terms apart from all other costs that schools arbitrarily come up with. And the children will barely have breaks and I'm sure they'll hate school even more.

There's nothing that's being lost that needs to force children to have work weeks as if they are taxpaying adults.

We are rushing kids to go back to school to learn with only a break between terms in order to learn about how to structure text for telegrams and parts of a locust?

Thoughts courtesy of M. Thoithi

Magoha must leave education sector to experts, we have no shortage educationists.they just don't want to be embarrassed by the cs !

View attachment 27751
These kids will be living a rough life and parents will be paying school fees for four terms(when they were already struggling for three) In addition to the vague and inexplicable COVID- related costs which they won't account for.

These children are going to have a really intense time over the next two years with schedules like working adults where they probably be worked from 5 am until night time-10 pm, which is inhumane.

When people are insisting that kids need to "catch up" with the curriculum, I am curious about where the curriculum is going and why catching up is needed. The curriculum remains the same. What's the obsession with a January start to a year. It's not based on anything solid.

So parents have a week to look for school fees between terms apart from all other costs that schools arbitrarily come up with. And the children will barely have breaks and I'm sure they'll hate school even more.

There's nothing that's being lost that needs to force children to have work weeks as if they are taxpaying adults.

We are rushing kids to go back to school to learn with only a break between terms in order to learn about how to structure text for telegrams and parts of a locust?

Bro, BBI will fix all of this, usiworry

Is there a reliable link to this incredible news?

Hadi hii unataka bado kuapologize for gavament, huwezi amini kuna serikali that actually deliver what they say?

Your responses would earn you respect if the did not include cheap potshots kama za kihii.
Fair enough, classrooms aren't exactly schools...and laying a foundation stone isn't exactly building. Tangu juzi nimesoma a lot of reports on Rwanda's covid-19 response and I haven't seen one that says they were all built. Happy new year!

“We expect these classrooms to combat overcrowding in classrooms and reduce the distance covered to/from school,” Flavia Selaphine, Ministry of education communication specialist said.

“We are requesting parents to contribute towards the execution of this program,” she said.

Your responses would earn you respect if the did not include cheap potshots kama za kihii.
Fair enough, classrooms aren't exactly schools...and laying a foundation stone isn't exactly building. Tangu juzi nimesoma a lot of reports on Rwanda's covid-19 response and I haven't seen one that says they were all built. Happy new year!

“We expect these classrooms to combat overcrowding in classrooms and reduce the distance covered to/from school,” Flavia Selaphine, Ministry of education communication specialist said.

“We are requesting parents to contribute towards the execution of this program,” she said.

Only challenge is that nobody is looking for respect here. Rwanda atleast has a plan sio kama Kenya hapa mahali hawajielewi, no plan to cater for the increased students, since private schools have shut down permanently, desks have no backrest...
Respect for your opinion, not your person. In fact no one cares who is behind the online persona.

Kwa maada ya leo - It is shameful when people who have gone to school -especially university level - read things on the net and go on to forward them and use them to support arguments without thinking.
A simple interrogation of that statement would have told you that giving those "22,000" six-classroom primary schools a conservative shs 2.4 million each would have taken 52.8B of Rwanda's 378B (Kshs) budget. Let me stop there.

And just for the record as if you care, my request for a solid link was so I get solid information on the allegation.

Respect for your opinion, not your person. In fact no one cares who is behind the online persona.

Kwa maada ya leo - It is shameful when people who have gone to school -especially university level - read things on the net and go on to forward them and use them to support arguments without thinking.
A simple interrogation of that statement would have told you that giving those "22,000" six-classroom primary schools a conservative shs 2.4 million each would have taken 52.8B of Rwanda's 378B (Kshs) budget. Let me stop there.

And just for the record as if you care, my request for a solid link was so I get solid information on the allegation.
The topic was originally for kenya, what link do you have that shows there is a plan? You rarely support your statements even with simple evidence

You mean you rushed to post a link for an article you had not read - or more importantly - comprehended?

Edit - And classrooms do not improve the teacher/student ratio (not ration) - employing more teachers does that.

And just look at the poor editing of your resource-
The classrooms to be completed in three months are expected to improve student to teacher ratio to an average of 1:45 in both primary and secondary schools. Today in primary school, the ratio is 59:1 for primary and 26:1 for secondary.

View attachment 27751

Just curious grade 4 wata report which term 3 or 2 ?

You mean you rushed to post a link for an article you had not read - or more importantly - comprehended?

Edit - And classrooms do not improve the teacher/student ratio (not ration) - employing more teachers does that.

And just look at the poor editing of your resource-
The classrooms to be completed in three months are expected to improve student to teacher ratio to an average of 1:45 in both primary and secondary schools. Today in primary school, the ratio is 59:1 for primary and 26:1 for secondary.
We know you are the master of english, but in rwanda English is not their national language, and if you do some more reasearch you will get some additional info on teachers recruitment, albeit not in perfect english.

Ouch!!! Yaani wamatissue na hii mwaka mpya umeamua huruma ni estate 😁😁