A Moment of Silence

:::to the 224 (213 in Nairobi, 11 in Dar es Salaam) souls that we lost exactly 22 years ago following the cowardly yet deadly attacks by Osama and his henchmen. How was muthafucka an Arsenal fan?!

Anywei, we will never forget.

1596774817126.png

1596774827167.png

1596774840445.png

1596774879688.png

I was in Primary School, tumefunga chuo that Friday morning na my old man was to get me 'something nice' since I was number 1 kwa exam. Ata we never got to that coz we were all shook. Luckily, an uncle that worked at the US Embassy had his life spared with just some injuries.

Where were you when the news first broke?

Attachments

• 1596774801786.png
    1596774801786.png
    151.7 KB · Views: 135
I watched JJ Kamotho explain how he was catapulted and found himself under Prudence's skirt.
Just to confirm that I am a fossil, I was doing my attachment at DCA (current KCAA).
Kamotho alitolewa kwa scene akiwa na damu flowing from the top of his bald head. Looked so humble!
Manze Prudence Bushnell nayeye aliiona maneno hii Africa yetu. She was the US ambassador to Rwanda when the genocide happened and her calls for assistance were ignored by sponsor wa Monica Lewinsky. The UN was also highly culpable.

106588314_134829734899984_2275547953811229278_n.jpg

I understand the photo was the very first taken after the incident..it was released three or so days later.the photographer cum Mason fundi took the photo while on top of times towers which was under construction,he picked his bag took the camera and shot the photo,put his camera back and ran home to kawangware,after a few days later he went to process the film in a certain studio and the studio guy was stunned and immediately informed the photographer"do you know how much worth this photo is" The photo was sent to one of the news room and it fetched good money for the photographer but not enough money than what that media house made from other international media houses..The man later met the American embassy officials who thanked him and offered him a resident visa to live in America..he declined the offer but opened the opportunity for his kids .....The rest is history.

Kamotho alitolewa kwa scene akiwa na damu flowing from the top of his bald head. Looked so humble!
Manze Prudence Bushnell nayeye aliiona maneno hii Africa yetu. She was the US ambassador to Rwanda when the genocide happened and her calls for assistance were ignored by sponsor wa Monica Lewinsky. The UN was also highly culpable.
10629488_10155079192440495_1167092612010758316_o.jpg

I watched JJ Kamotho explain how he was catapulted and found himself under Prudence's skirt.
Just to confirm that I am a fossil, I was doing my attachment at DCA (current KCAA).
Bae, nimeona kwingine hau ruhusu nipumue. I can't breath with your gravity-elongated mukamo on my neck...

I had a terrible hangover that day and had skipped work...

Nilikuwa national bank at 8am, waiting to deposit cheques. What saved me is the long que, the bankers were on strike.i decided to rush to Ngara. God was with me , jameni had to jump out of matatu at globe roundabout. Nlikimbia
Were many people running from tao ama towards the blast sababu curiosity na Wakenya huwa same wozzap