290 Out 300 Health Workers Fail English Test For UK Jobs -

Some are calling it a blessing in disguise, I am in agreement with them 100%. It is nothing short of criminal to export expertise that is desperately needed back home, employ those nurses here in their motherland, beberu azae wake asomeshe.

Employ them and pay them with what???
There are 30k currently qualified and unemployed not by choice but because of lack of funds and or capacity to be absorbed into workforce.
Kenya is a very poor country it’s time most of us accepted this fact!
Also wale wanauliza kama wazungu are subjected to similar language test,it’s not the UK fault that we don’t have principles or standards we can use to evaluate those coming to work for us!

I'm going out on a limb and calling out this bullshit. This was just a PR exercise. UK made it clear they would not be a part of it and the govt begged for a few slots to cover them na wakapewa 10 from 300. Kenyans have no problem with TOEFL. I repeat. Kenyans have no problem with TOEFL! Nurses wanamwagika Australia kumwagika and the English test isn't an issue. Kama nurses from Senegal, Benin, @Cortedivoire wanapata opportunities in the UK, sambusa Kenyans who've spoken English their whole lives?

Have you ever heard coasterian MPigs and senators on the floors of their various houses.
They all use kiswahili.
None can communicate in English apart from Abdulswamad Nassir. Incoming gafana
Ni kama hii Bomet County waliamua ni kuongea kikipkaa

Kiuliso: Do the wazungus need Kiswahili to work here?
No. It comes as an added advantage. Even when immigrating to a country say Canada where they are French speaking people and you have passed the mandatory English (as a first language) test, they wont disqualify you on the basis of not being French speaking. It only reduces your CRS score.

IELTS.
TOEFL was for US destined student.pia ilikua otunguu sweet. They used to pay for lab usage at 350$ per exam session. And you could do 4 in a day.
Ukuongeza training you could easily make 5m weekly
Kumbe siku hizi institutions zinaoffer IELTS ni mob hivi, I thought ni British Council pekee, I came to learn a few days ago hata kuna tucolleges tule twa 5th floor na chini kuna bar, that are offering it.

Employ them and pay them with what???
There are 30k currently qualified and unemployed not by choice but because of lack of funds and or capacity to be absorbed into workforce.
Kenya is a very poor country it’s time most of us accepted this fact!
Also wale wanauliza kama wazungu are subjected to similar language test,it’s not the UK fault that we don’t have principles or standards we can use to evaluate those coming to work for us!

Funds can be found, capacity can be expanded, it really is a matter of choice, proof of that is our security sector which has been revolutionised in less than a decade, the upgrades and upscaling shows we can do it in other sectors if we get down to it.

Poverty is a limiting factor but it can be surmounted.

Kumbe siku hizi institutions zinaoffer IELTS ni mob hivi, I thought ni British Council pekee, I came to learn a few days ago hata kuna tucolleges tule twa 5th floor na chini kuna bar, that are offering it.
Wameharibu Soko these days. That time, we used to be paid to examine the students. And since slots were limited, we used to eat both ways
Unaweka lab with 15 seats. You open only 5 for public booking. The other 10 you sell to the students at a premium then book them at 2am on a Sunday.
Then you train them. A 3-edged sword if you ask me

I'm going out on a limb and calling out this bullshit. This was just a PR exercise. UK made it clear they would not be a part of it and the govt begged for a few slots to cover them na wakapewa 10 from 300. Kenyans have no problem with TOEFL. I repeat. Kenyans have no problem with TOEFL! Nurses wanamwagika Australia kumwagika and the English test isn't an issue. Kama nurses from Senegal, Benin, @Cortedivoire wanapata opportunities in the UK, sambusa Kenyans who've spoken English their whole lives?
I Thought ulikua unataka bei

You would be surprised to know that many people from English speaking countries even from the US fail those language test, especially the writing bit because they mostly use slang read here sheng ama ile osungu ya Meria which is rounded off to the nearest mother tongue.