Ssabasajja
That's why you should oppose laws that give too much power to security agencies. I remember how Jubilee politicians cheered for the Security Bill in 2016 not knowing it can be used against them.
It's not like you've passed the BBI. Our winner-take-all politics is too competitive. Competitive enough to put people's lives on the line.Let's get serious. Prior to the ruBBIsh narrative of curing problems related to elections, this was not happening.
It confirms one thing: BBI was a fraud of two men wanting to change the constitution for their own political gain.
View attachment 31308
Now if BBI happens to be passed, how will it solve this crisis that has been created by state?It's not like you've passed the BBI. Our winner-take-all politics is too competitive. Competitive enough to put people's lives on the line.
You mean the state has created the winner take all?Now if BBI happens to be passed, how will it solve this crisis that has been created by state?
The violence is a creation of state. Period. Wewe uliskia wapi a ward by-election, yaani kuchagua a mere kanjora watu wanarushiwa teargas?You mean the state has created the winner take all?
I see we are talking about different things but maybe you need to appreciate the councillor election as part of a bigger campaign, a battle that will shape the eventual outcome of the war.The violence is a creation of state. Period. Wewe uliskia wapi a ward by-election, yaani kuchagua a mere kanjora watu wanarushiwa teargas?
Whoever advises this govt must be high on something. You dont campaign for your candidate through police(the most hated). Hiyo London ward labda waibe. No way sane people will vote for a police candidateI see we are talking about different things but maybe you need to appreciate the councillor election as part of a bigger campaign, a battle that will shape the eventual outcome of the war.
It's a matter of perspectives. Possibly to you police are campaigning for one of the candidates while to someone else they are trying to maintain law and order in a highly fractious and charged election that has been billed as a precursor to the direction 2022 will go.You dont campaign for your candidate through police(the most hated).
Nooo, I saw the OCPD openly campaigning for the jubilee guy just the other day. Today was just a culmination of what has been happening.It's a matter of perspectives. Possibly to you police are campaigning for one of the candidates while to someone else they are trying to maintain law and order in a highly fractious and charged election that has been billed as a precursor to the direction 2022 will go.
Well, I have no basis to doubt what you saw...jioni njema...Nooo, I saw the OCPD openly campaigning for the jubilee guy just the other day. Today was just a culmination of what has been happening.
High octane politrics. Disclaimer: some litseners will find this offensive
View attachment 31307
State enabled. Weee oliskia wapi vitu ka izi? There are min of 2 police in every station, and they are aware of all the individuals at work. The woman wont be taken anywhere.Inasemekana the lady was impersonating an IEBC official at the behest of ODM party, this is a sign of a commission unable to protect the process.
We need to hire new commissioners.
What is the purpose of competing if the winner does not take all? What we should rectify is election integrity not trying to absorb losers in government. They are losers for a reason; they do not resonate with the majority. .It's not like you've passed the BBI. Our winner-take-all politics is too competitive. Competitive enough to put people's lives on the line.