You have 30 days to clear your HELB loan ama uanikwe

The Higher Education Loans Board (HELB) has given defaulters 30 days to repay their loans amounting to Sh. 50 billion, warning it will publish names and photos of the 85,000 Kenyans who have defaulted their loans since 1975.
2085c884-d24f-43e8-9315-d72b4d69f7ac.jpg

Suppose they put the pics in the daily nation. 20 pics per page. They will need 85000/20=4250 pages.
Let's for a moment forget about the logistics of a 4250+ page newspaper. A page costs 300k. That will cost HELB 300000*4250=1.275bn Kenya shillings. I envy the Nation Media salesman who has the HELB account. At a commission of 5%, the idiot will take home 63,750,000 Kenya shillings before Gathecha's cut.

Nefertities

Honestly, the people in my very small circle dont even read the newspaper.

Who cares if they post hadi medical records? Wajibambe.

Who ever came up with CRB should rethink about it.Nikiwa na deni uniweke CRB then I pay your money with all the stipulated charges is it not fair pia wewe uwaambie CRB nimelipa wanitoe Kwa list Yao ? Or how does it work.
They should report within a reasonable time. The other day I received a message from Mpesa that they have forwarded my name to crb. Kabla niwapigie simu niulize shida iko wapi, they text me saying it is a positive report showing that I pay my debts promptly.

Suppose they put the pics in the daily nation. 20 pics per page. They will need 85000/20=4250 pages.
Let's for a moment forget about the logistics of a 4250+ page newspaper. A page costs 300k. That will cost HELB 300000*4250=1.275bn Kenya shillings. I envy the Nation Media salesman who has the HELB account. At a commission of 5%, the idiot will take home 63,750,000 Kenya shillings before Gathecha's cut.
and as gatheca said gazeti ni ya kufunga nyama !
imagine your kids seeing your foto kwa gaziti iliyo funga mutura hapo kuhura kanua ?