Westlands Roundabout

This monster was reopened this week and Westlands is choked with traffic . KURA with the help of @Cortedivoire wako na poll .Tafadhali take the poll hoping they will use the statistics .No is where you need to click

Mutwemumu

This monster was reopened this week and Westlands is choked with traffic . KURA with the help of @Cortedivoire wako na poll .Tafadhali take the poll hoping they will use the statistics .No is where you need to click

Shida ya hizi govt entities ni nini?

How can they ask such a question yet they saw for themselves the confusion that was by re-opening.Ama when was that poll put online?

Round abouts on major roads need to be done away with, we aren't civilized enough for round abouts these days.

Viking

Good riddance. Opening that roundabout caused a lot of traffic in the westlands and parklands roads

Round abouts on major roads need to be done away with, we aren't civilized enough for round abouts these days.
Some are very poorly designed and this is worsened by the idiots behind steering wheels .
A good example is University way ,having 5 lanes .The left most lane is supposed to use first exit and drive down heading to Nyayo house roundabout.But utaona matatu ya Waiyaki way on that lane .Ukiingia kwa roundabout lanes zinakuwa tatu so the fourth lane from University Way has to somehow squeeze in since most are not heading to Nyerere but are actually intending to use the 3rd exit .

1573841272804.png

Riverside Drive and Ring road junction is an example of what we should expect if we were to scrap roundabouts.Though that junction is always busy there is order even when there is no policeman.Lane discipline is observed .
Hii junction you are always sure that every 2 -3 minutes saa zile jam imeshika there will be some movement .University way on the other hand unaweza kaa hapo mpaka uzima gari.
1573841817172.png