Western dominates KCPE

Where were you when
Mathira
Nyandarwa
Kirinyaga were leading
With all protokols absolbed I was a National hero in our time ! Na siringi kama wengine huku kijiji

The private school buses crisscrossing kasarani estates blaring and cerebrating kcpe results , just too many much !

How come the marks are so low? Such a difference compared to my year, 2003 where the highest record of the /500 era still stands. A guy called @Eng'iti Nyakundi from a school in Nyandarua scored 482 marks.

Those exams were substandard !
With a well developed syllabus and standard questions set. With all other parameters set
The examination results must obey the normal distribution curve .It should not scew either to the left or right ( negative, positive )
20221221_175825.jpg

20221221_175656.jpg

Mtumsafi

if the rumours are to be believed, candidates in private schools in big towns wamepigwa haircut of about 30 marks. i heard one headteacher being interviewed saying the marks his top student got were low at 421, ati he use to clock ma 470's.

Haha aje sasa na ilikuwa the first ever year of free primary education under the late great, Emilio Mwai Kibaki?
Nimesema other parameters !
Learning environment
Pupils enrollment
Qualified teacher
Quality of learners
Economic standards
IQ of learners ( @Field Marshal has alway passionately talked about)
Politics
............... etc etc etc
Recall the retired USA president visited Kenya during kibaki tenure just to see how free education was being offered !
He actually visited your former school City Primary pale Ngara 🙈 🙈
Back to Test and Measurement
@Mwalimu-G wacha kulala in my class !
For those who did basic statistics you know what mode mean and median stand for !

..... will cont next lesson

Skewed either positive or negative
20221221_180914.jpg

Kwani he has done KCPE before and scored 470s?
My son used to be 430s in the school exams,na amepata 410 in KCPE.
And am the proudest parent this side of Sahara
Bona mlinyamaza na haya mambo , we could be drumming and cerebrating in tha damn village like others ! Kana mùtioe cìa mùkari irìogwo na mambùra ?

Elgin

Watu wa Western bado hupiga watoi na mwiko jioni wasome...Anyway my bro's daughter got 278 in a public school, We as a family will reflect that iwe kitu B and above akienda high school, I and my father will sponsor the kid to a good Schooling envrioment, Huyu atatoka na B+ and above, the father was just a skeaw.. but working

if the rumours are to be believed, candidates in private schools in big towns wamepigwa haircut of about 30 marks. i heard one headteacher being interviewed saying the marks his top student got were low at 421, ati he use to clock ma 470's.
This is swa, they are in business!
I acknowledge the work done by private schools in supplementing the government in providing education services .
But have always worded suppose parents in these schools could invest in public schools, improve the quality of facilities in public schools etc, etc. Their children will have quality education which will be also affordable . The use THEIR money but stress their children unnecessary !

Bona mlinyamaza na haya mambo , we could be drumming and cerebrating in tha damn village like others ! Kana mùtioe cìa mùkari irìogwo na mambùra ?
RIP English.
RIP okuyo
Na sikuangi mùkarì..
Am one generous sofabich
I remember your kid, mureithi, who was number 4 nationwide, some years ago before you moulted into a man. Congratulations, gathee.
Sandesana
Mbegu yangu ni hybrid. Saa hii ako 5th yr UON. Soon to be an doc

But have always worded suppose parents in these schools could invest in public schools, improve the quality of facilities in public schools etc, etc.
shida ni very few parents can take up this role.some few public schools have very engaging parents who run the school very well and results and facilities are usually very good. But try telling other parents to contribute something for the sake of their kids utaona moshi. watu wanajua masomo ni bure, some have never even stepped into their kids schools since admission .

True , you are correct. Much as we know that the government must provide services, we should sacrifice for tomorrow generation. They will be in a position to hold the government of their days accountable