we are all one sickness or doctors error from poverty

if there's one thing nabii can really do to make life affordable for Kenyans is reduce cost of Medicare.
This is a good suggestion and he might have the will power of doing it but it's impossible because of capitalism. Mzee Moi allowed the collapse of key public institutions so that private ones could fill the gap.

Ever wondered why your parents with their little income were able to thrive and do more while you with your 6 figures you are barely surviving? It's because during our parent's days public services which are generally cheaper were readily available.

Endoscopy and colonoscopy suggest something like colon/stomach cancer, which are diagnosed at their late stages. I would never advise my family to sell everything if I find myself in such a situation. Noooo, asha. Abana.
Very tough situation we are in !
Health care in India are colluding with our doctors ,making healthcare practically inaccessible in Kenya
Tha facilities at ku referral hospital are first class

Ubongo

Endoscopy and colonoscopy suggest something like colon/stomach cancer, which are diagnosed at their late stages. I would never advise my family to sell everything if I find myself in such a situation. Noooo, asha. Abana.
Like Ken Okoth the late

Kdawg254

Reasons for late diagnosis is coz medical care is so unaffordable people resort to going to hospital only when sick!
Vicious circle this one!!

This will keep happening as long as corruption, sleaze and embezzlement of public hospitals and other public resources and facilities continues at pace.

Hasoras today just lost almost Ksh 5 billion stolen by Gachagua, one of the Chief Hasoras.
Apparently all evidence of theft have gone missing.
Think how much difference that Ksh 5 billion would have done to KNH!!!

If you think I am being outrageous, be advised that Gachagua got those billions from fictitious hospital equipment supply.

Very good suggestions on what can be done at a policy level. Still, let us also try, if possible to ensure our loved ones have a health cover. One cannot drive a jalopy that is uninsured...how much more should we care about health.
Also and this applies more to the senior senyetas, try and get an annual medical check-up.

uwesmake

People should seek to understand human nature, our life here is temporary, we don't live forever. Make sure you bring up your children well, time ikifika ya kufa, enda ukufe, bankrupting your family just because you are afraid of death is bad.

Sasa umetumia 7 million, ume extend life yako na siku kidogo, izo siku zitakufaa na nini? nini utafanya hujai fanya? umejiongezea siku zengine za shida na tabu