Watu wa Geography ebu kujeni kidogo

Ebu explain to me like someone who did power mechanics or woodwork in KCSE the concept of changing of time zone.

Right now it's 6:55pm. Nairobi is three hours ahead.

From next Sunday until October, Nairobi will be two hours ahead.

How is this possible yet the longitudes haven't changed?

Ebu explain to me like someone who did power mechanics or woodwork in KCSE the concept of changing of time zone.

Haoa Niko na wewe bean counter! Tuambio

Those idiots there have "day saving time". Hoe the hell do you "save daylight"? Si ni ujinga kabisa!

The main purpose of Daylight Saving Time (called "Summer Time" in many places in the world) is to make better use of daylight. We change our clocks during the summer months to move an hour of daylight from the morning to the evening. Countries have different change dates.

Source:

Have you ever noticed that sometimes it's totally dark at 6:30 PM? This is caused by the tilt of the earth along it's axis of rotation. This tilt is most noticeable at the north pole that can have midday sun for six months. The tilt is least pronounced along the equator. That's why we don't have very pronounced seasons like winter, summer, spring and autumn.

The earth is flat. It don't tilt has never tilted and will never tilt.
Ohh and another thing. The earth ain't spinning.

Bado sijaelewa. 6:30pm is 6:30pm whether kuna giza au mwangaza.

As in sahii it's 8pm. Kenya is 11pm. Tonight ikifika midnight Kenya will be 2am and not 3am. Bizarre!!

Daylight saving nonsense but I have never been aware of this change to plus 2 instead of plus 3 apart from countries in Europe and US who loose one hour or gain an hour in different seasons ,
As far as I recall Ke is always +3

Jasusi

It's really not that complicated. Along the equator we have a fairly balanced time between night and day, but as you go further away on either side of the equator, this balance is lost depending on which side the sun is during various seasons. So mzungu decided to just lengthen his daytime hours by simply adjusting his clock up one hour or down one hour depending on where the sun is. But here along the equator we dont change our clocks at any time during the year hence the 2hr/3hr difference during varying times of the year

kimiti

In some zones of the globe, the days shorten as they get to winter. To maximise the working hours, they adjust the time so that the day either starts early or starts later than other times of the year. This happens mostly during winter as the globe tilts taking those regions further from the sun hence the winter. It means the zone gets less sunshine.
Case in point is Australia. During winter, the eastern parts of the continent adjust their time by two hours. Yaani you wake up one morning and you are two hours earlier than you usually are. And at the end of winter they adjust back two hours.