Wadau

$$$

Would you rather live in Kenya as a top 1% or migrate to the USA, UK, Australia and live an average life there???

Kabuda

I would rather live an average life majuu than the Karen/ Runda lifestyles of the rich and famous Kenyans.
I actually live an average life majuu but average is a relative term in corruption free countries especially UK.
Say what you want about jungus but the British people in my opinion live the way God wanted human beings to live.
You can live in the UK for ten years before you know that you are in a poor area.
Your general manager/CEO or company owner eats with you in the canteen wearing the same uniform as the guy who started working for the company today and there is no airs or graces....
The law is equal for all , the rights and responsibilities are equal too even for the queen herself.

Mtaani ni kutembea tu.
It's a beautiful country with perfect weather but the system is rotten to the core.
Sigwes!!!

$$$

I would rather live an average life majuu than the Karen/ Runda lifestyles of the rich and famous Kenyans.
I actually live an average life majuu but average is a relative term in corruption free countries especially UK.
Say what you want about jungus but the British people in my opinion live the way God wanted human beings to live.
You can live in the UK for ten years before you know that you are in a poor area.
Your general manager/CEO or company owner eats with you in the canteen wearing the same uniform as the guy who started working for the company today and there is no airs or graces....
The law is equal for all , the rights and responsibilities are equal too even for the queen herself.

Mtaani ni kutembea tu.
It's a beautiful country with perfect weather but the system is rotten to the core.
Sigwes!!!
It depends on which side of the system you are in. A top 1% is not on the bad side of the corrupt system. Have you ever lived the Karen/Runda lifestyle here?

If you grew up in the village and then went abroad, you will obviously have a bias in favor of an average life majuu...because you never experienced the top 1% life locally.

If you have, then I will take your word for it 100%.

Masked Titan

Mtaani ni kutembea tu.
Sigwes!!!
the law is equal to all ?
what about Julian Assange ?

Kabuda

If you have a VICTIM mentality, utalia tribalism in Kenya alafu ukija majuu utalia Racism.
Strong minded people rise above all these crap.
Look at Mzee Kenyatta who lived 15 years in Britain when there was barely any black people.
How much ignorance do you think he had to put up with siku hizo?
And he chose not to be a victim rather he rose above it.
For me the hardest thing I find is having to bribe someone to get a visa hapo JKIA immigration just to get a visa and then have to bribe someone else to go through customs juu nimekuja na laptop tatu ama nguo ya mama mzazi!
Once you've tasted a corruption free life, it's almost impossible to deal with the 'toa kitu kidogo' culture of Kenya.

$$$

If you have a VICTIM mentality, utalia tribalism in Kenya alafu ukija majuu utalia Racism.
Strong minded people rise above all these crap.
Look at Mzee Kenyatta who lived 15 years in Britain when there was barely any black people.
How much ignorance do you think he had to put up with siku hizo?
And he chose not to be a victim rather he rose above it.
For me the hardest thing I find is having to bribe someone to get a visa hapo JKIA immigration just to get a visa and then have to bribe someone else to go through customs juu nimekuja na laptop tatu ama nguo ya mama mzazi!
Once you've tasted a corruption free life, it's almost impossible to deal with the 'toa kitu kidogo' culture of Kenya.
Nimekuuliza swali direct. Have you ever experienced the top 1% life in Kenya?

If not, how then can you claim to offer an accurate comparison.

Kabuda

generally is... mostly in a good way... lakini fanya makosa kidogo.. inakuuma kwa mkundu milele.. simple things that you would easily get away with back home
The fact of the Matter is there is bad and good people in every society.
Strong minded positive people tend to focus on the good rather than the bad and in all honesty, there is more good people than there are bad people.
Be positive! Smile and the world smiles back at you.
Your attitude is in your hands and your attitude will be reflected in all you do in this feeble insecure world.

Kabuda

It depends on which side of the system you are in. A top 1% is not on the bad side of the corrupt system. Have you ever lived the Karen/Runda lifestyle here?

If you grew up in the village and then went abroad, you will obviously have a bias in favor of an average life majuu...because you never experienced the top 1% life locally.

If you have, then I will take your word for it 100%.
I will have you know that I didn't grow up in the village in Kenya.
Let's just say that I know Karen better than you ever will.

$$$

I will have you know that I didn't grow up in the village in Kenya.
Let's just say that I know Karen better than you ever will.
Okay. In that case, I will take your word for it. As I said before, I would only consider your opinion unbiased if you have experienced the two lifestyles being compared. Because you have, I have no choice but to agree with you. Now, what makes that place better. Enlighten me. Is it the sports and entertainment ama just everything.

Kabuda

Okay. In that case, I will take your word for it. As I said before, I would only consider your opinion unbiased if you have experienced the two lifestyles being compared. Because you have, I have no choice but to agree with you. Now, what makes that place better. Enlighten me. Is it the sports and entertainment ama just everything.
For me, it's really simple.
When All basic human rights are guaranteed to all no matter where you live or who you are.
Takataka is collected every week on time, you have free quality education and excellent schools for all children, your healthcare is free and of high quality...
Hard work is rewarded no matter your background etc.etc....

The EPL is just a topping on the cake, wazungus are the hardest working creatures on planet earth and the best thing about their model is that all work is respected and valued.
So there isn't much variance in the pay scales for a nurse vs. the hospital porter/cleaner.
A cleaner could make just as much as a university educated nurse in a week if he did just ten hours overtime!

And there is not much stigmatisation ikifika careers.
You could be the company administration officer today and be the cleaner tomorrow and nobody would give a fuck!..