Username investments

Bolo Yeung

Who has experience dealing with username investments ltd, they claim to deliver title deeds in a timely way and always keep their word, the reviews on facebook look great but those can be manipulated i need an account from someone who has interacted with them and obtained a title deed.

1580499920429.png

RANDY $

why don't you give reasons why they should be avoided
These companies use the 3 card monte trick to "coarse " gullible buyers to buy properties in the middle of nowhere. ...... They will organise elaborate site visits over the wknd with free catered lunch ,entertainment ,merchandise & transport. In the bus they will plant a few ppl who are on retainer to act as intrested parties/buyers their work is to convince you to buy without giving it away. During the event they will cut cheques/pay deposits kama wewe ni fala you will get caught up in the mess alafu you end up buying a 50k plot for 450k in the middle of nowhere.
They also say they are selling plots with ready titles there is nothing like ready title.

Bolo Yeung

@RANDY $ you're right about the site visits and transport, the problem with kujitafutia shamba ni con men, disputes and corruption, i know you suggested using a lawyer, are there lawyers who deal specifically in land matters, also do you just walk around and ask who the owner of a particular plot is?

These companies use the 3 card monte trick to "coarse " gullible buyers to buy properties in the middle of nowhere. ...... They will organise elaborate site visits over the wknd with free catered lunch ,entertainment ,merchandise & transport. In the bus they will plant a few ppl who are on retainer to act as intrested parties/buyers their work is to convince you to buy without giving it away. During the event they will cut cheques/pay deposits kama wewe ni fala you will get caught up in the mess alafu you end up buying a 50k plot for 450k in the middle of nowhere.
They also say they are selling plots with ready titles there is nothing like ready title.
Alafu unapata the mother title iko kwa bank since the company walikopa pesa to buy the land .A few months down the line some customers fail to pay the agreed installments .The person who paid everything in full inabidi a chill waiting for wale slow in payment .Unakaa miaka without title deed and worst case the bank auctions the land.

RANDY $

@RANDY $ you're right about the site visits and transport, the problem with kujitafutia shamba ni con men, disputes and corruption, i know you suggested using a lawyer, are there lawyers who deal specifically in land matters, also do you just walk around and ask who the owner of a particular plot is?
First identify an area you are like alafu ulizia kwa watu washop ama watchi..... in every neighborhood kunakuanga na msee mwenye anajua zile shamba zinauzwa. They usually charge btwn 500 - 1k to show you the land. Once you are connected to the owner or broker you involve your lawyer.
As much as you have a lawyer do your own due diligence.

Hii inakuwanga trip na lunch ya free ukiboeka weekend