Upsurge of Stomach Ulcers cases in Kenya

Internet

Have you noticed Stomach Ulcers cases zimeongezeka sana in Kenya last year and this year? I personally know of 7 people who developed ulcers last year and this year.

What is causing all these Stomach Ulcers problems? Scientists have said that stress is NOT the cause of Ulcers like they used to believe.

Mine stopped when I started eating at least two bananas a day,small amounts of raw onion,steamed cabbage and pepper,in small amount.
Had read about Indian traditional cures for H. Pyroli and ulcers.
It worked. They had troubled me for 7 years,leading to many hospital visits and even admission. It's 10 years since I complained of ulcers.

Eating habits, hizi fast food and 'good life food' people have adopted these days.
Also take note of imported foods, most if not all are GMO and heavily processed.

Fala12

When amerix says not to eat fruits you think he is mad.
Oranges, Mangoes Pineapple.
Alcohol
Sukumawiki, mboga za kienyeji
Soda & processed juices
A lot of cooking oil in food.
Tea & coffee
Bananas both ripe & cooked.
Some class of medicine snaids(sp), diclofenac,brufen etcetera.

These acidic foods coupled with the stressful conditions people have been living with recently.

*I am on tht h-pylori kit currently

Alcohol
Soda & processed juices
Tea & coffee

These acidic foods coupled with the stressful conditions people have been living with recently.

You mean someone says we shouldn't eat fruits? How now?
I wouldn't listen to such a person.

Hpylori is usually present in about 70% of thr population and to majority, the bacteria remains harmless. Naturally ata ka huumwi you will still be tested positive for hpyrori. So it's likely when you have other stomach problems, quacks will be quick to give you the kit, which majority of you dont need, and you end up killing the good bacteria. Enda hosi ya maana achaneni na quacks

Internet

Mine stopped when I started eating at least two bananas a day,small amounts of raw onion,steamed cabbage and pepper,in small amount.
Had read about Indian traditional cures for H. Pyroli and ulcers.
It worked. They had troubled me for 7 years,leading to many hospital visits and even admission. It's 10 years since I complained of ulcers.
Cabbage ndio watu wanasema is helping them. Meds haizisaidii kitu

Ulcers are caused by a multitude of factors, from pathogens such as H.pylori to stress to medicines (asprin, diclofenac, etc). Heavy intake of alcohol and smoking as well as a poor diet rich in saturated fats also contributes.

These factors have increased in the general population as we have adopted a western lifestyle.

Ssabasajja

Alcohol
Soda & processed juices
Tea & coffee

Not practical, soda and alcohol I agree. Lakini ukikosa kukula fruits and vegetables, you will have a very limited choice of foods to eat.