Uhuru is testing our Tolerance level for a dictatorship

Hii ndio ile Wandia Njoya anaitanga inhuman fallacies practiced in Kenya. Just because you cab work from home and meet curfew doesn't mean everyone can.

First of all, how do you expect people to make a living when a curfew has been imposed?

Should businesses close so that people are always home and they don't have to worry about curfew? how are the people housed, clothed and fed by those businesses going to make ends meet? Will they be given a share of all the loans or bribes collected?

With no other way to make a living, is someone supposed to obey the curfew while ignoring their own needs and pressure points?

Your reply is actually quite insensitive to the plight of Kenyans out here. A Marie Antoinette moment from you.
Couldn't have put it better.
Privilege makes people insensitive of others. Sad!

Ati they are indiscriminately punishing Kenyans because of curfew only
While at the same time Balala is out there receiving foreigners like a flower girl while we can't access vaccines and have to make a living in this tough times and in the process, get punished like it's high school again.

Ferk it!

When the curfew was at 7, it was easy to implement since covid was new, scary and people still had some chums to keep life going.

Guess what, even then innocent citizens were maimed and even killed.

First, I find it very stupid that the @admin can use foul language on a member.

Secondly, the police were right. I don't understand why you bonoboz can't understand one thing - we must ALL follow the law if we are to become a civilised society. Msilete ujinga na ukabila yenu against Uhuru disguised as genuine criticism.

Eti roads are being constructed that's why people are late? What roads are being constructed along Thika Road? I was personally on Msa and LA Roads at 5 and they were relatively open. Mnaleta ujinga hata haileweki. Eti banks close at 5.Where? They close at 1pm on Saturday.

Was the crackdown implemented badly? Yes. A civilised police warns people beforehand. Be at home ama tuwafungie. Preferably a day before.

Also provision should have been made for emergency vehicles by enforcing at least one open lane.

Otherwise wafunge tena tuone vile mtafanya. OBEY THE FERKING LAW!

And those people talking of a revolution, tunanawajua. A certain small deluded demographic below 40. Bring it on. There's a silent law-abiding majority that are not prejudiced keyboard warriors. Na tunawajua - a few bullets and you start wailing like monkeys on steroids.

Just because you own a second hand Japanese jalopy doesn't mean you are above the law.

Serre!

Couldn't have put it better.
Privilege makes people insensitive of others. Sad!
Son, Leo umenoa if you can't see that breaking curfew is part of the national indiscipline that is seeing Covid spread like bushfire here. Even simple things like wearing masks hamtaki kufanya, then you turn around and start berating the gavament for not providing enough health facilities. Let me ask you, aren't curfews being imposed even in developed countries?

AU5

Administrator
Plan ahead...leave early. Let me paraphrase a popular quote in Mombasa matatus...wao ndo wamechelewa sio curfew

So this justifies dehumanizing citizens juu according to you hawakujipanga? What's your point?

Hii Nairobi CBD hata uende Weekdays at 9pm utapata watu wamepanga line wakingojea matatu.

Siku utapatikana we will be here to remind you of this comment

Son, Leo umenoa if you can't see that breaking curfew is part of the national indiscipline that is seeing Covid spread like bushfire here. Even simple things like wearing masks hamtaki kufanya, then you turn around and start berating the gavament for not providing enough health facilities. Let me ask you, aren't curfews being imposed even in developed countries?
This is what a numbskull speaks like boys and girls. Didn't Uhuru become indisciplined as well with his rallies?

Secondly, the police were right. I don't understand why you bonoboz can't understand one thing - we must ALL follow the law if we are to become a civilised society. Msilete ujinga na ukabila yenu against Uhuru disguised as genuine criticism.

Eti roads are being constructed that's why people are late? What roads are being constructed along Thika Road? I was personally on Msa and LA Roads at 5 and they were relatively open. Mnaleta ujinga hata haileweki. Eti banks close at 5.Where? They close at 1pm on Saturday.

Was the crackdown implemented badly? Yes. A civilised police warns people beforehand. Be at home ama tuwafungie. Preferably a day before.

Also provision should have been made for emergency vehicles by enforcing at least one open lane.

And those people talking of a revolution, tunanawajua. A certain small deluded demographic below 40. Bring it on. There's a silent law-abiding majority that are not prejudiced keyboard warriors. Na tunawajua - a few bullets and you start wailing like monkeys on steroids.

Just because you own a second hand Japanese jalopy doesn't mean you are above the law.

Serre!
Another stupid statement, and when politicians allied to the President hold rallies they are allowed to go scott free? It doesn't hurt to think, it's free.

Fair enough rebuttal but please hear me out.

If I didn't have the luck of working from home, I'd have left my workplace in Karen heading to Nyayo Estate at 7pm knowing I'll make it. However, due to various circumstances, I might've found myself at 8pm on the road and bunched together with other law breakers and innocent citizens including the sick in ambulances because our collective amnesia allows us to be under the illusion that punishing people is the best way of going about things.

Tell me how bunching wananchi together in close proximity helps in stopping the spread of the virus...

Make sense on how a struggling economy should be put on its deathbed by punitive measures that aren't well thought out...

Why do we have restaurants closed leading to the suffering of many families yet workers in said establishments had to take tests and adhere to social distancing and other protocols for themselves and their patrons.

Oh, do tell how an employee leaving work at 6pm should get home in two hours time considering the level of traffic in the Metropolitan and inconsiderate bosses who don't care much.

Mimi nimechoka aki. Na nimekasirika pia. Siko coherent enough but something isn't right when the leaders we elect to SERVE choose to instead RULE and PROFIT from our predicaments.

If I didn't have the luck of working from home, I'd have left my workplace in Karen heading to Nyayo Estate at 7pm knowing I'll make it. However, due to various circumstances, I might've found myself at 8pm on the road and bunched together with other law breakers and innocent citizens including the sick in ambulances because our collective amnesia allows us to be under the illusion that punishing people is the best way of going about things.

Tell me how bunching wananchi together in close proximity helps in stopping the spread of the virus...

Make sense on how a struggling economy should be put on its deathbed by punitive measures that aren't well thought out...

Why do we have restaurants closed leading to the suffering of many families yet workers in said establishments had to take tests and adhere to social distancing and other protocols for themselves and their patrons.

Oh, do tell how an employee leaving work at 6pm should get home in two hours time considering the level of traffic in the Metropolitan and inconsiderate bosses who don't care much.

Mimi nimechoka aki. Na nimekasirika pia. Siko coherent enough but something isn't right when the leaders we elect to SERVE choose to instead RULE and PROFIT from our predicaments.
I understand your anger and frustration. Let me get to my laptop to answer you. Am not good at typing on the phone.

Because they know corons issa lie used to get loans, that's why they huddle people together like 🐑. Ever asked yourself why they pack people tightly kwa SGR?

JazzMan

These people you are calling bonobos, are you going to feed them or house them? Will you give them a share of bribes and loans so that they can survive, ama because there is a curfew they can go to hell, their already depleted livelihoods mean nothing?

You are from the generation that sang baba (saitan) moi tawala while he was systematically dismantling this country through greed and corruption. You are old and done, you have nothing left to give but misguided advice that nobody asked for, ours is just starting.

We refuse to live in a corrupt and barren wasteland because a generation of cowards could not do anything to set the future of this country on the right path, but instead chose to cower in fear for the opportunity to eat for another day.

The West have nationalist governments now, hakuna visa tutapewa kuenda kufanya kazi majuu. So, we have to fix this country for us all to live in.

Because of construction, drivers are choosing to spill over onto the other city roads. The most immediately affected are Enterprise Road, Jogoo Road and Outering. Because drivers from the affected areas are seeing the effects of trying to avoid Mombasa Road, they then spill onto Thika Road to try and escape the pressure these roads have been soaking up.

The roads were relatively open until the police decided to show Kenyans they mean nothing to your prince.

Hapa nayo umefikiria kama master planner, lakini the fact that you are still excusing such stupid actions... what am I even talking about, you voted those thugs in thrice. This was a waste of time.

These people you are calling bonobos, are you going to feed them or house them? Will you give them a share of bribes and loans so that they can survive, ama because there is a curfew they can go to hell, their already depleted livelihoods mean nothing?

You are from the generation that sang baba (saitan) moi tawala while he was systematically dismantling this country through greed and corruption. You are old and done, you have nothing left to give but misguided advice that nobody asked for, ours is just starting.

We refuse to live in a corrupt and barren wasteland because a generation of cowards could not do anything to set the future of this country on the right path, but instead chose to cower in fear for the opportunity to eat for another day.

The West have nationalist governments now, hakuna visa tutapewa kuenda kufanya kazi majuu. So, we have to fix this country for us all to live in.

Because of construction, drivers are choosing to spill over onto the other city roads. The most immediately affected are Enterprise Road, Jogoo Road and Outering. Because drivers from the affected areas are seeing the effects of trying to avoid Mombasa Road, they then spill onto Thika Road to try and escape the pressure these roads have been soaking up.

The roads were relatively open until the police decided to show Kenyans they mean nothing to your prince.

Hapa nayo umefikiria kama master planner, lakini the fact that you are still excusing such stupid actions... what am I even talking about, you voted those thugs in thrice. This was a waste of time.
Wueh, you've decided to take the turncoat to the cleaners

AU5

Administrator

Serre!

1618732739302.png

even so mwalimu, kuna watu wameandikwa kwa hizo stalls in town, mwenyewe amesema ufunge 7p.m.. mlango, by 7.30pm, uko kwa lain waiting for a matatu, traffic on Saturday in cbd is chaotic, by the time mat inatoka commercial it's 8.15p.m., ufike uhuru highway only one lane is opened.
The past entire week has had social media, notably NMG highlighting how people are on queues for matatus in tao past 8pm but do those in authority care that the timing is not practical?
Your guess is as good as mine