Two and Cut

MkukiMoto

indeed,
identify @Mwalimu-G @It's Me Scumbag and @mzeiya
yours truly siuna mjua
Answer:

Mwalimu – This is obvious, amekaa chini, deeply thinking and studying plants.

It’s Me Scumbag – the one with the fattest lady in the group.

mzeiyaa – being the youngest must be the one in a white kofia and long untucked shirt. He has the most energetic dancing style. Ana heshima, ana taka shika hapo nyuma ya mama but ana control impulse.

Meria- we sio ya video. Wewe uko picha apo juu. Umeshika kaschana ya mtuu, with a big smile. She is also enjoying.

I hope this style of dancing get preserved. It is unique to a specific community.
Or has the next generation flocked to mugithi or succumbed to western, reggae or bongo etc.. types of influence ?
There are several dancing troupes all over Mt kinya region.
As you have seen this was just a rehearsal.
That's why they are not in traditional dress

MkukiMoto

There are several dancing troupes all over Mt kinya region.
As you have seen this was just a rehearsal.
That's why they are not in traditional dress
That's good to hear.
I like the discipline it takes to move in unison with other couples, while executive intricate moves.

"Until a people appreciate their past and who they innately are, then they have no hope for the future."
~Mzeiya, MMXXI The year of our Lord
I think culture is overated.
TBH, I find dwelling in the past to be a retrogressive affair.
And also note that we apply the culture selectively. Like we no longer circumcise our girls, yet we want to dance to the songs they sang when circumcising them.
Bure kabisa.