This is Guka - What the Mzungu Doesn't Want You to See............

The European told us that before he came we had no history, no science, no architecture nothing! Hence the 'first man to see Mt kenya' shit.

Most intelligent Africans, all 1.2% of them, know that this crap was used to sap our confidence and destroy our self-worth. Sasa tunaambiwa hata tutombane micoondu eti it is the civilised thing to do. Riswaa!

If you know yourself, African, you will rule the world!

Kasubi Tombs, Uganda. Constructed 1882
1634057162747.png

The pyramids of Meroe, 200 years old
1634059615884.png

Basoth traditional houses, from Year One
1634059637764.png

The Great Mosque of Djenne, 13th Century
1634059955695.png

The Palace of Emperor Fasilides, Ethiopia - early 17th Century
1634059682803.png

Attachments

I would urge any African to read this written by a Kenyan and which details at great length our superiority if not equal to the pale man.

Ignorance is the enemy and knowledge is the weapon..

Ka-Dynasty, that is one brilliant article. It has answered some questions that have always lingered in my mind about the origins of Swahili, and its closeness to my naive Gikuyu.

Asante.

The European told us that before he came we had no history, no science, no architecture nothing! Hence the 'first man to see Mt kenya' shit.

Most intelligent Africans, all 1.2% of them, know that this crap was used to sap our confidence and destroy our self-worth. Sasa tunaambiwa hata tutombane micoondu eti it is the civilised thing to do. Riswaa!

View attachment 45297

View attachment 45298

View attachment 45299

View attachment 45303

View attachment 45301
great, Africa is rich in history, but we can't blame mzungu even after almost 60 years of independence, we have doctorate fellows and professors in kenya institute of curriculum development, they should ensure african history is taught from a young age to ensure future generations don't loose our identities .
yesterday I was just watching this one on YouTube, there are some great videos on African history, most done by white fellows but they're quite good.

For lovers of history they can check home team history channel, it focuses only on African history.

View attachment 45297

View attachment 45298

View attachment 45299

View attachment 45303

View attachment 45301
I wish @Ice_Cube would dig up a post where you rubbished Chinese/korean architecture just because it wasn't appealing to your eyes, forgetting that it was never made to make you happy.

Montecarlo

I would urge any African to read this written by a Kenyan and which details at great length our superiority if not equal to the pale man.

Ignorance is the enemy and knowledge is the weapon..

My question is this.....why are we so stuck at looking at our history as to what we had to prove to the mzungu that we are at par with them? What changed between those centuries and now? Why did we waste ourselves? We blame everything else including the weather but our greatest enemy is ourselves.
Our own Africans sold the strongest in the villages to the mzungu and Arab traders.
Our own Africans failed to keep the new cities clean.
Our own Africans failed to improve our education system to match what was out there.
Our own Africans failed to manage our meagre resources to the benefit of our growing population.
Our own Africans failed to re-allocate colonial lands back to it's owners.
Our own Africans stole and continue to steal public funds meant for health, security, education and other social amenities.
Our own Africans messed up the city plans that were left behind that would have helped prevent our town turn into the slums they are.
What the fuck did the mzungu do! He left Kenya in 1963! Did he carry our brains? Our hands? Our feet?

My question is this.....why are we so stuck at looking at our history as to what we had to prove to the mzungu that we are at par with them? What changed between those centuries and now? Why did we waste ourselves? We blame everything else including the weather but our greatest enemy is ourselves.
Our own Africans sold the strongest in the villages to the mzungu and Arab traders.
Our own Africans failed to improve our education system to match what was out there.
Our own Africans failed to manage our meagre resources to the benefit of our growing population.
Our own Africans stole and continue to steal public funds meant for health, security, education and other social amenities.
Our own Africans messed up the city plans that were left behind that would have helped prevent our town turn into the slums they are.
What the fuck did the mzungu do! He left Kenya in 1963! Did he carry our brains? Our hands? Our feet?
Wewe hukuwa umejam kila saa ama?
History is history including that which you have stated. Tuliza baana

Montecarlo

Wewe hukuwa umejam kila saa ama?
History is history including that which you have stated. Tuliza baana
There's no wisdom in keeping on saying ohh Africans were intelligent....ohh we had history, ohh the white man took it all from us....this narrative is a tired one and a lie. Post the art, marvel about it and move on. Petty consolations are of no use.
Na sikuangi nimejam.....ni upuzi sipendi.....

Btw - Buganda kingdom had the most sophisticated Judicial system this side of the Sahara and yes the King was bisexual

There's no wisdom in keeping on saying ohh Africans were intelligent....ohh we had history, ohh the white man took it all from us....this narrative is a tired one and a lie. Post the art, marvel about it and move on. Petty consolations are of no use.
Na sikuangi nimejam.....ni upuzi sipendi.....

Btw - Buganda kingdom had the most sophisticated Judicial system this side of the Sahara and yes the King was bisexual
OK

Doc oga

"Seek and you shall find, after you find you'll be troubled. After you are troubled, you'll be amazed and you will rule over them all" Jesus Said.