This is Guka - The Oracle of Ndeiya Predicts: Serious International Military Clash/Standoff to Occur in Next 30 Days

JazzMan

All you dudes are fighting the last war, like all generals do. The first world War was about trenches. The second was about armour. Korea, Vietnam and Iraq about manned airpower.

The next big conflict will be about missiles, cyberspace and artificial IQ (drones, etc).

Aircraft carriers will make very nice targets - China will need just one $5 million hypersonic missile to sink a $40 billion carrier with its 5,000 personnel.

Our military guys here don't seem to have woken up to the evolving nature of security threats. We need more drones, helicopter gunships and snipers than tanks. We need a capable navy to patrol the ocean and escort ships to Lamu and Mombasa - it took Europe, China and the US to defend us from pirates.

The current military structure of battalions is out dated which is why El Adde happened. If that unit had surveillance and attack drones, at least 10 long-range snipers with night vision, and a helicopter gunship on standby say in Garissa most of those guys would be alive today.
There is a reason why the US is developing laser weapons and rail guns; to counter hypersonic weapons. So far, the system installed on USS Ponce has been a success. Journalists may not be hyping it like hypersonic missiles, but they work.

Both US and China are capable of shooting down satellites from orbit. What this means is GPS, force tracking and communications will be severed. Cyber/electronic warfare may also take out a lot of capabilities on both sides. How are forces expected to exercise command and control in such a situation?

Pentagon won't be able to give orders to a marine on some obscure reef, the order will have to come from much closer, say an aircraft carrier or amphibious landing craft. Also, that marine will have to be supported by assets such as helicopters for fire support, resupply and medevac. So, no, the ships may be from yesterday, but they are still the platform for tomorrow.

Drones work wonders in low intensity conflicts like the one between Armenia and Azerbaijan. With highly sophisticated forces who are in control of their surrounding electronic air space, they will be shot down before they have a chance to prove their capabilities.

This is why there is an emphasis on stealth and standoff weapons like cruise missiles. This is why there is an emphasis on close in air defence systems like C-RAM, Iron Dome, CWIS and so much more, to knock down missiles, drones, rockets and other artillery projectiles.

JazzMan

I expect them to try to fook up IT systems first. Trump wasn't running scared of Huawei for nothing. But I don't know what I know.
Enhe!! Hapa sasa umeongea kama chairman wa military intelligence.

Cyber and anti communications warfare will lead the way. Simplest way, target a US satellite that handles both. They are intertwined anyway.

JazzMan

Our military guys here don't seem to have woken up to the evolving nature of security threats. We need more drones, helicopter gunships and snipers than tanks. We need a capable navy to patrol the ocean and escort ships to Lamu and Mombasa - it took Europe, China and the US to defend us from pirates.

The current military structure of battalions is out dated which is why El Adde happened. If that unit had surveillance and attack drones, at least 10 long-range snipers with night vision, and a helicopter gunship on standby say in Garissa most of those guys would be alive today.
Remember your guy launching the Defence White Paper a few years ago? This is what they are planning. It started huko during the latter years of moi and Anglo Leasing was part of this modernisation.

It is the reason those 12 MD-530 and 9 EC Fennec gunships were delivered in 2019, it is the reason the C-27j were bought, it is the reason the AW-139 were bought. Too bad your guy uses them for VIP transport.

It is also the reason behind the two marine battalions Kenya Navy stood up recently to complement SBU-KN and 40th RSF. It is also the reason behind the coast guard.

KDF is capable of protecting its outposts. El Adde was just a clusterfuck from top to bottom. Yes, people lost their lives, but there are people sitting comfy at DOD/unit HQs who should be hanged.

Remember your guy launching the Defence White Paper a few years ago? This is what they are planning. It started huko during the latter years of moi and Anglo Leasing was part of this modernisation.

It is the reason those 12 MD-530 and 9 EC Fennec gunships were delivered in 2019, it is the reason the C-27j were bought, it is the reason the AW-139 were bought. Too bad your guy uses them for VIP transport.

It is also the reason behind the two marine battalions Kenya Navy stood up recently to complement SBU-KN and 40th RSF. It is also the reason behind the coast guard.

KDF is capable of protecting its outposts. El Adde was just a clusterfuck from top to bottom. Yes, people lost their lives, but there are people sitting comfy at DOD/unit HQs who should be hanged.
From your sources and as a military buff, what went wrong in al Adde? Of course allowing a vehicle IED to breach the perimeter was terrible but I remember seeing a guy in a tank being shot down by al saitan nikama ameishiwa na risasi. Tena, hawakua na Intel or what?

Ebu give us what you know pris.

Samco

@JazzMan still on al Adde,what would have been the suitable approach to save the day?The KDF brass said it was difficult to approach due to anti air craft guns?

Al Adde was bad because of the boiler plate UN standard troop rotation. Just too predictable and unsuitable for combat situations. The Somalis also failed to share intel especially on the size and capabilities of Al-Shaitan.

My opinion.

Luther12

China/DPRK/Iran are too big to be attacked directly, expect something in a country on the fringes kama full scale war in Mozambique, Chad, DRC, Somalia, Libya or crazy atrocities by Sekau in Nigeria
The drums of war haven't stopped beating in the C.A.R. as well.

JazzMan

From your sources and as a military buff, what went wrong in al Adde? Of course allowing a vehicle IED to breach the perimeter was terrible but I remember seeing a guy in a tank being shot down by al saitan nikama ameishiwa na risasi. Tena, hawakua na Intel or what?

Ebu give us what you know pris.
@JazzMan still on al Adde,what would have been the suitable approach to save the day?The KDF brass said it was difficult to approach due to anti air craft guns?
Wacha tu niseme painful lessons in vigilance, risk taking and quick reactions were learnt. Ndio maana unaona kwa guard posts kuna minigun inangoja whoever will try that nonsense.

12918320_10771076emyotpowoaavu3ojpegjpeg8a23db7f553e95e2c5f45df490a6ae53_jpegdf7372f3f8f84590...jpeg