This is Guka - Saidieni Wooooooi! Kimepasukana!

No, that was gastroenteritis... In cholera you manifest with frequent and exaggerated vomiting and diarrhea, actually within 6hrs if no medical intervention is done, you die of hypovolemic shock
This is what I knew.. When I was in Homa Bay I saw people get infected and died in a very short time.

Tafuta sodom apple aka ndulandula (small thorny plant with yellow fruits) uproot the roots and eat them raw. 15 minutes later utakuwa safi na okay kabisa
If our researchers did their job instead of spending all their hours drinking at Nairobi West, somebody would already have isolated the active ingredient in this. Sadly the nearest I can get the plant is Ndeiya na ziko huko. But I'll keep this in mind.

I don't know kama nilikula chura boiro ama cat roadkill kwa mkahawa fulani but the last two days have been, er, er, er epic. At least 58 watery choo visits.

Other symptoms have been episodic below-the-navel pains lasting a minute or so every 20 minutes or so, what we call spasms. A bit of nausea too.

I dont want to go to hospital, given my years, because I could contract the big C.

Kindly urgently suggest some home remedies. I am currently on lots of water, fruits (non-citric) and white Uji.

Asante. I have to go. I REALLY HAVE TO GO NOW!🤣🤣🤣
Go where ?
Stay near the toilet and continue with that self medication.
Na uwache kula nje ovyo ovyo, @Aviator tafutia Guka singo mother ametundanganya .

Azin😂,, ilikuwa tu chocha.
But kama ni msick,, seek medical attention as fast as possible
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaai, kwani mnataka nipige picha ya toilet bowl? That would be gross...............

I am serious, which is why I got annoyed when another troll brought his usual nonsense here.

Thankfully, 99.896% of senetas are mature people and I have got very nice suggestions.......................

Introvert

I don't know kama nilikula chura boiro ama cat roadkill kwa mkahawa fulani but the last two days have been, er, er, er epic. At least 58 watery choo visits.

Other symptoms have been episodic below-the-navel pains lasting a minute or so every 20 minutes or so, what we call spasms. A bit of nausea too.

I dont want to go to hospital, given my years, because I could contract the big C.

Kindly urgently suggest some home remedies. I am currently on lots of water, fruits (non-citric) and white Uji.

Asante. I have to go. I REALLY HAVE TO GO NOW!🤣🤣🤣
TOJ.

UPDATE: Nimecall a top gastroentrologist and this is what he's told me:

Since I have been having the symptoms for two days its unlikely to be a serious, life-threatening condition. The cramps are because of gas, he says, and the diarrhoea because of the irritation of the colon. To reduce this and other symptoms ameniambia nikule starches kama rice and ugali with no proteins as the digestion of these produces little gas. The digestion of proteins is difficult and produces a lot of gas (mboco, wacha tu).

Halafu nichemshe maji, put in a little sugar and salt and drink a warm glass very one hour. And finally nikule a lot of fruits kama avocado, watermelon and pawpaws.

All with lots of rest.

If the symptoms don't go away by tomorrow, he says, he'll make a home visit.

So you can see, many of you weren't wrong. Great guys!!!!!!!!

UPDATE: Nimecall a top gastroentrologist and this is what he's told me:

Since I have been having the symptoms for two days its unlikely to be a serious, life-threatening condition. The cramps are because of gas, he says, and the diarrhoea because of the irritation of the colon. To reduce this and other symptoms ameniambia nikule starches kama rice and ugali with no proteins as the digestion of these produces little gas. The digestion of proteins is difficult and produces a lot of gas (mboco, wacha tu).

Halafu nichemshe maji, put in a little sugar and salt and drink a warm glass very one hour. And finally nikule a lot of fruits kama avocado, watermelon and pawpaws.

All with lots of rest.

If the symptoms don't go away by tomorrow, he says, he'll make a home visit.

So you can see, many of you weren't wrong. Great guys!!!!!!!!
Kwani ni m-mean aje? Hakuambia Mzee atengenezewe ka-soup ka ka-kuku hivi?

Nimegugu hii dawa nikaona it's mostly used in the Rx of bacterial infections of the vagina. Wacha ni jaribu Flagyl first...
By the way, anybody can gugu and confirm this. Huyu @Mawaya ni mwingine I tell you..........

(OK, the drug is in the same antibiotic family as metronidazole (Flagyl), but still why would anybody suggest it as the first line of treatment for a stomach bug unless they use it regularly...........)