This is Guka - Russia Has Lost Because of Stupidity...

I have followed the Russian invasion of Ukraine with utter consternation and bewilderment. I had over-estimated Russia's ability to wage war, and most importantly, HOW TO WAGE WAR AGAINST THE WEST.

Today, in an incredible gesture that I cannot understand, Russia has released all Western POWs it had captured. How now? They should have been shot, period! What's to stop hundreds of Western ex-SF now flooding Ukraine to offer their services?

Russia is definitely letting the world down.

The only way to wage war against the West is to unleash total war. Total. Am sorry but only al Qaida and ISIS seemed to know this - Whites never give an inch, and they'll commit the most unspeakable crimes with a straight face. They'll bomb your women and children, castrate your men and rape your boys as they talk of democracy and human rights. Abu Ghraib any one? That last drone strike in Afghanistan?

The only way to respond is to unleash hell on them. The terrorists adopted beheadings to great effect. No western 'volunteers' dared fight against them in Syria.

To counter achieve the balance of terror, Russia needed to declare total war in Ukraine. Decapitate the leadership within the first 10 days. Completely cripple the electricity grid and rail systems. Declare a national no-fly zone. Execute any captured Western mercenaries. Cripple all airports. Etc etc.

The way Russia has waged it's war is a joke really. It's like a friendly game, with foreign leaders visiting Kyiv and the homo president walking around even in the front lines. The west has exploited this stupidity by incrementally increasing the nature of weapons they have supplied the Ukrainians because Russia did not react, from just flak jackets to long-range missiles now. As Russia watched.

Threatening nuclear war now is a little too late.

It's a pity but barring a very dramatic devt Russia has lost. But not only Russia, but the whole world.

Sad.

Putin has blinked. This, the announced conscription of 300k and oil prices sliding show Russia is nolonger in the driving seat.

Putin had avoided constription coz of the siasa it comes with, sasa ona washa anza kulimwa propaganda

Ubongo

I said it here yesterday with the prices of fuel going down.... expect internal rebellion of which have already started with his announcement of mobilization. He have himself to blame....he took to long.
Let's wait how it turns out

Sambamba

Putin is afraid of committing totally to the war effort but with today's mobilisation you will see some serious moves .He invaded with a 1:3 ratio, which is against conventional wisdom .An invasion force needs to outnumber the enemy by 3:1 so that you can overwhelm entrenched enemy positions and hold on to those gains .

Either way , they have made some impressive gains and with the coming 300,000 ,expect the Donbass offensive to be wrapped up very quickly .Friday pia kuna territories zina hold referendum to join Russia which again should be interesting .

BTW ,Russian troops have done very little fighting in the Donbass. Heavy lifting imefanywa na Wagners ,and the local militia .

Mimi nimeshindwa kabisa. Sasa the Russians have released Azov fighters?

Do these guys have a game plan even?

Putin is afraid of committing totally to the war effort but with today's mobilisation you will see some serious moves .He invaded with a 1:3 ratio, which is against conventional wisdom .An invasion force needs to outnumber the enemy by 3:1 so that you can overwhelm entrenched enemy positions and hold on to those gains .

Either way , they have made some impressive gains and with the coming 300,000 ,expect the Donbass offensive to be wrapped up very quickly .Friday pia kuna territories zina hold referendum to join Russia which again should be interesting .

BTW ,Russian troops have done very little fighting in the Donbass. Heavy lifting imefanywa na Wagners ,and the local militia .
They lost when they failed to conquer Kiev within days/weeks. I am not a war tactician, but the moment you parade a convoy of 40 miles in an enemy territory means whoever organized for that is an idiot. Maybe they underrated the Ukrainian army, but that was so poor from them.

Plus the prolonged period of warfare will hurt Russia more than the west. We all know the aid they keep giving is from printing dollars.

On partial mobilization, could it be because he has lost most of the soldiers he had deployed? I think so.

Makhalanganga

You again amaze me with your expertise in military strategy. You would do your country great if you were to consult for the inept KDF in boni forest. Alshabaab namalisa hao.

I have followed the Russian invasion of Ukraine with utter consternation and bewilderment. I had over-estimated Russia's ability to wage war, and most importantly, HOW TO WAGE WAR AGAINST THE WEST.

Today, in an incredible gesture that I cannot understand, Russia has released all Western POWs it had captured. How now? They should have been shot, period! What's to stop hundreds of Western ex-SF now flooding Ukraine to offer their services?

The only way to wage war against the West is to unleash total war. Total. Am sorry but only al Qaida and ISIS seemed to know this - Whites never give an inch, and they'll commit the most unspeakable crimes with a straight face. They'll bomb your women and children, castrate your men and rape your boys as they talk of democracy and human rights. Abu Ghraib any one? That last drone strike in Afghanistan?

The only way to respond is to unleash hell on them. The terrorists adopted beheadings to great effect. No western 'volunteers' dared fight against them in Syria.

To counter achieve the balance of terror, Russia needed to declare total war in Ukraine. Decapitate the leadership within the first 10 days. Completely cripple the electricity grid and rail systems. Declare a national no-fly zone. Execute any captured Western mercenaries. Cripple all airports. Etc etc.

The way Russia has waged it's war is a joke really. It's like a friendly game, with foreign leaders visiting Kyiv and the homo president walking around even in the front lines. The west has exploited this stupidity by incrementally increasing the nature of weapons they have supplied the Ukrainians because Russia did not react, from just flak jackets to long-range missiles now. As Russia watched.

It's a pity but barring a very dramatic devt Russia has lost. But not only Russia, but the whole world.

Sad.
On the surface of it, it may seem like Russia has fumbled but a keener look reveals nothing short of high-level strategy. To begin with, the Ukraine situation is fairly complex considering that half of the country is pro-Russian (with a sizeable Russian population), while 25 percent do not really care who is in government. With such a population that looks Russian in every way (every Ukrainian speaks Russian), it would be difficult to unleash total destruction. This is much like a big brother fighting against a younger brother who has gone rogue under outside influence; you just want to manage them not to destroy them. This explains why Ukrainian infrastructure has been spared so that citizens can continue with their normal lives. Notice also how the US has forbidden Ukraine from using US-supplied weapons to attack Russia proper.The US recognizes that an attack on Russian soil would give the Russian parliament ground to escalate the conflict. You may have noticed Western leaders growing jittery about tomorrow's referendum in the captured regions, which will allow the residents to choose whether to join Russia. This changes the calculus entirely because once they join Russia, any attacks on the regions will give a job to the 300, 000 incoming conscripts.

Why do I think Russia has performed superbly? One, the Russian economy did not collapse even though it was expected to do so within days. If anything, it is Europe that has to contend with economic instability and public discontent. Two, the Russian army has remained intact and will remain as such in the near future; the West has no reason to get comfortable. The expectation was that Russia would go into turmoil in the face of a war and an economic crisis; it has avoided both. Finally, the world has seen the dangers of entrusting Western institutions. Going forward, we expect to see new arrangements fostered, in which countries will enjoy more freedoms to make choices. It is also noteworthy how China has chipped in materially in Russia's favor by sending in weapons. It recognizes the need to keep Russian military potential intact and ready for higher value jobs. And this looks like a new alliance backed by deeds.

half of the country is pro-Russian
No, I doubt its 20%, outside Donbas and Luhansk Russian support is very low

Two, the Russian army has remained intact and will remain as such in the near future
Yes they are intact lakini wameonyesha their organisation is shit, outside the H-bombs, countries like Poland / Turkey can handle that army

The expectation was that Russia would go into turmoil in the face of a war and an economic crisis; it has avoided both.
This cuts both ways, we also thought Europe would shut down when Russia stops shipping gas, wako tu. Longterm tho, this is a bigger problem for Russia than Europe, from now hence forth Europe is looking for ways to de-couple from Russian energy, forcing Russia to depend a whole lot more on China

No, I doubt its 20%, outside Donbas and Luhansk Russian support is very low
About half of the population (slightly more actually) is pro-Russian with a bit of persuasion, which explains why Pro-Russian presidential candidates used to have an upper hand in elections. See the voting patterns for pro-Russian and pro-Western regions maps below for the 1994, 2004, and 2010 presidential elections.
The 1994 Election
1663835302774.png

The 2004 Election Second Round

1663836276963.png

The 2010 Election Second Round

1663835038790.png

Yes they are intact lakini wameonyesha their organisation is shit, outside the H-bombs, countries like Poland / Turkey can handle that army
The Russian army has not showed up in this conflict in their full ability because the current conflict does not threaten Russia in any way, just limited action to support disparate units drawn from disjointed regions. I am sure it would perform much better if it showed up as a unified entity.

Longterm tho, this is a bigger problem for Russia than Europe, from now hence forth Europe is looking for ways to de-couple from Russian energy, forcing Russia to depend a whole lot more on China
Unfortunately, the energy supply and demand remain unchanged, almost. That means someone has to buy Russia energy. Europe shifting from Russia to, say Angola, means a customer who used to buy from Angola has to go elsewhere, which is Russia. And that energy sourced from elsewhere will be much more expensive for everyone.

which explains why Pro-Russian presidential candidates used to have an upper hand in elections.
This was pre Donbas, Luhansk and Crimea, Russian support plummeted after, no Pro Russian president has won since then

Unfortunately, the energy supply and demand remain unchanged,
For now, the world is slowly raising its middle finger towards mwarabu and his henchmen

That means someone has to buy Russia energy.
Increasingly China, and having such a giant as sole customer presents more risks.

Sambamba

On the surface of it, it may seem like Russia has fumbled but a keener look reveals nothing short of high-level strategy. To begin with, the Ukraine situation is fairly complex considering that half of the country is pro-Russian (with a sizeable Russian population), while 25 percent do not really care who is in government. With such a population that looks Russian in every way (every Ukrainian speaks Russian), it would be difficult to unleash total destruction. This is much like a big brother fighting against a younger brother who has gone rogue under outside influence; you just want to manage them not to destroy them. This explains why Ukrainian infrastructure has been spared so that citizens can continue with their normal lives. Notice also how the US has forbidden Ukraine from using US-supplied weapons to attack Russia proper.The US recognizes that an attack on Russian soil would give the Russian parliament ground to escalate the conflict. You may have noticed Western leaders growing jittery about tomorrow's referendum in the captured regions, which will allow the residents to choose whether to join Russia. This changes the calculus entirely because once they join Russia, any attacks on the regions will give a job to the 300, 000 incoming conscripts.

Why do I think Russia has performed superbly? One, the Russian economy did not collapse even though it was expected to do so within days. If anything, it is Europe that has to contend with economic instability and public discontent. Two, the Russian army has remained intact and will remain as such in the near future; the West has no reason to get comfortable. The expectation was that Russia would go into turmoil in the face of a war and an economic crisis; it has avoided both. Finally, the world has seen the dangers of entrusting Western institutions. Going forward, we expect to see new arrangements fostered, in which countries will enjoy more freedoms to make choices. It is also noteworthy how China has chipped in materially in Russia's favor by sending in weapons. It recognizes the need to keep Russian military potential intact and ready for higher value jobs. And this looks like a new alliance backed by deeds.
People also forget that Russia is up against the entire NATO military infrastructure and propaganda network .They are driving the Russia losing narrative as part of psychological warfare

Y

Sad.
you extended face, old man ! Ukraine is not alone !