This is Guka - Ogopa Wanawake

Thiem

This is the problem for the men that lay bare all their plans/finances/secrets to their wives.You become so predictable that you dont have leverage left
Jipange behind the scenes. Invest secretly. If shits hit the fan you jump out with plan B.

Kabuda

You shouldn't live your life expecting anything in return for taking care of your responsibilities.
Your children and the children you adopt if you marry a single mother are your responsibility and they deserve nothing but the best.
If they and their mother decide to abandon you when you need them most, it doesn't make you a stupid man, it just says alot about their character.

Saying that, I don't understand why people get married in this day and age.
Nothing good comes out of being married. Nothing but strife and misery.
If it's genuine love, stay together and raise kids without any complicated life long commitments.
And even if you get played by a gold digging hoe, don't stress, I'm yet to meet a happy or content single mother who made their riches from scamming a good man.
Na malipo siyo hapa duniani peke yake.

This reminds of kamangu wa Margaret wanjiru. My opinion...sometimes sisi kama wanaume we blunder. We cheat on our wives in the open. Women can carry a grudge for decades. They then strike when they know it will hurt most.
By the way, si you know the guy am talking about? A. Z. Part of the Binya/Muthoni Wanyeki/Githongo, ad nauseum literati gang...

You shouldn't live your life expecting anything in return for taking care of your responsibilities.
Your children and the children you adopt if you marry a single mother are your responsibility and they deserve nothing but the best.
If they and their mother decide to abandon you when you need them most, it doesn't make you a stupid man, it just says alot about their character.

Saying that, I don't understand why people get married in this day and age.
Nothing good comes out of being married. Nothing but strife and misery.
If it's genuine love, stay together and raise kids without any complicated life long commitments.
And even if you get played by a gold digging hoe, don't stress, I'm yet to meet a happy or content single mother who made their riches from scamming a good man.
Na malipo siyo hapa duniani peke yake.
This attitude is mercenary. It fails to recognize that men are human too. Being abandoned - ABANDONED - at your most vulnerable is devastating, however big your cojones. My former boss would prolly be alive today if that piece of shit didn't use and dump him when he could barely walk or feed himself. It is not expecting any rewards for meeting your responsibility but expecting people to behave like decent human beings.

Upbringing also determines whether they will behave like decent human beings...if the are the satisfaction first generation,then its a lost cause.

Kabuda

So you think that that woman is happy wherever she is?
She might look happy living in luxury and the comforts that money can buy but she probably has to take a cocktail of medication every night just to get some sleep.
Wanawake sampuli hii are undercover alcoholics and when you look closely enough, they are just empty shells in an endless pursuit of things that don't exist.
Loving yourself shouldn't mean that you deny yourself the joys that come with being with the female of the species e.g children and regular unprotected sex.
But for fuck's sakes don't marry the conniving cow!
Like someone said above, unpredictability is key.
Women are manipulative to no end but they cannot make you marry them.
Only you the man holds that card and without marriage women are but harmless helpless little creatures.
Stupid men rush into marriage, Alpha males keep their women hoping.

So you think that that woman is happy wherever she is?
She might look happy living in luxury and the comforts that money can buy but she probably has to take a cocktail of medication every night just to get some sleep.
Wanawake sampuli hii are undercover alcoholics and when you look closely enough, they are just empty shells in an endless pursuit of things that don't exist.
Loving yourself shouldn't mean that you deny yourself the joys that come with being with the female of the species e.g children and regular unprotected sex.
But for fuck's sakes don't marry the conniving cow!
Like someone said above, unpredictability is key.
Women are manipulative to no end but they cannot make you marry them.
Only you the man holds that card and without marriage women are but harmless helpless little creatures.
Stupid men rush into marriage, Alpha males keep their women hoping.
Haya bro nimeskia. Sasa tuma mapaod staarings ama you also save 99.9874% of your earnings? Makali ya nzige inatumaliza...

One stupid mistake men make is telling their women what they earn,up to today my wife doesn't know my other sources of income apart from the formal employment,infact I av old age account when he sons will graduate ,get employed and call her to stay with them,I will inheritishay land to others and they will learn am the devil
Everyone finds a formulae that works for them. One thing I say is, the mzungu way of fishing from the sea to find a wife, is very faulty. You don't know what madness you'll end up with.
If we follow our traditional way where your family choses from a couple families where you can marry, then it would be a bit better coz it helps you narrow down on a lot of ugly behaviors.
Finding a good partner is a tough one.