This is Guka - Come on Board, Or Be Left There Whining and Ranting Like the Bonobo You Are................

official policie
No ! It's just ' theft by servants "
Years back they tried to engage top canadian managers ,things were working, infact you applied for connection and the system would follow the queue and you were clearly told not to keep loitering the stima plaza or E house buildings until they contact you officially.but kenyan are corrupt naturally. They frustrated the canadians like hell !

LeoK

".........The fact is, your entitlement, your bitterness and your stupidity will not stop us from moving forward. We will contine to win those medals, build those expressways, ride the SGR up and down, fly to the Mara now and then to enjoy our heritage, enjoy the smooth tarmac to Marsabit, be those outliers.

Wee kaa hapo na ujinga, upumbavu na upuzi yako.

Kenya itasonga mbele whether you like it or not.

If can't stand it, jitoe mos mos bila kusumbua. Kamba ya kujinyonga ni 50 bob after all....................................."

Read that out aloud while looking in the mirror then come back with you begging bakuli.

Check how widespread the problem is. If only a section of the neighbourhood experiences this problem it may be due to a faulty line/cable.

I had exactly the same problem (low unstable power in the evenings; UPS, guards, etc not working) a few years ago and I tried to get KP to fix it and they never did. When they came they only asked stima iko ama hakuna. Kama iko wanaenda. Shida ilikuwa tu kwa compound niko pekee. The rest of the neighbourhood ilikuwa sawa.

The problem turned out to be an old, worn out cable that supplied power from the KP pole. The cable contacts had accumulated lead sulfate. Paid some guy 1k to replace with an aluminium one and the problem ilipotea entirely.

KP guys with never do any kind of bug-hunting or troubleshooting. Transformer huwa zinalipuka huku, the come fix, zilipuke tena, they fix again. They've fixed the same transformer 4 times this year...
The issue is phase overload , ukiwasha kettle or any power intensive device the voltage drops . Mostly at peak hours , a single phase has snaked over 800 meters . I proposed they extend the 3 phase power so as to share the load but its like they wanted me to pay for the cables . I havent given up since their inefficiency affects our water supply.
KPLC might connect new clients in the village but they are losing so such revenue in some areas. Very soon the borehole serving the area will be on solar that's hundreds of thousands in revenue lost .

Hapa naona mlikuwa mshakunja mkia. Unakasirika hadi hasira zinaisha
Makasiriko iliisha , whenever there is an issue i always report and wait for their action .The other day kulikuwa na live cable imekatika and i reported the issue via twitter and the team pale Stima Plaza\ or wherever their main centre called within 10 minutes but the area team from Ruiru walisumbua sana ati lazima niende kwa transformer ndio ni wa guide to where the issue is . I had shared the google location pin with the local team and even drawn over the map screenshot in case hajui kutumia google location. The Ruiru team openly neglects our area(part of Juja ) .
Austerity measures zikiland pale KPLC .... TOJ

mr ShairMan

unafurahishwa na vitu kidogo sana na these pigs in power have sunk us to a 7trillion debt hole. We spent a staggering khs495 billion on debt interest payment during the last financial year, just imagine how much that would be in 5 years if we are borrowing ksh1 trillion per year.
When I look around I don't see any economy equal to that amount. Need I remind you just recently Kenya’s imports from Tanzania exceeded its exports for the first time in decades. Now if we are going to have trade imbalances with everyone then our loan repayment is going to be a pain in the ass due to dollar export like what is happening in bagladesh (please google that)
Roads and infrustructure are good but we cant eat them when we are hungry, creating a balance in the economy is the key.

Yesterday, Kenya successfully closed the U20 athletic championships. Everybody around the world agreed that they were conducted with professionalism. Our security forces secured the games and no major incident was recorded. Kenya emerged top overall GLOBALLY. An especially great thing is that the medal winners reflected the face of Kenya - Serem, Gatiri, Wanyonyi, etc.

A week earlier, KRA had announced that it was giving its employees a bonus because they had exceeded their targets. This in a Covid year when the rest of the world is going through a recession.

A month earlier, Kenya had emerged the top nation in Africa - 54 countries - at the Tokyo Olympics. Among the medal winners was Kipchoge, easily the world's greatest athlete.

Currently, Kenya is conducting the world's first national animal census - fully funded by the gavament - to establish the status of our fauna. We have literally stopped poachers in their tracks.

As far as Covid goes, we are on track to have at least 30% of our population vaccinated in the next 3 months. This will push us to being among the top 40 countries most vaccinated. Most of those ahead of us are developed countries.

Yesterday, Kenya Power announced a new programme to connect 300,000 more homes to the grid. THIS IS DESPITE THE FACT THAT WE ARE ALREADY LEADING IN SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA AS FAR AS ELEC CONNECTIONS ARE CONCERNED WITH MORE THAT 75% OF OUR PEOPLE ALREADY HAVING POWER.

I could go on and on and on and on.

But as you type and post shit about this country using you matha's wifi or from a dingy single-room in some hoe-infested slum, know this: KENYA IS MOVING FORWARD. In the next few years this country will emerge as the greatest Black nation on earth.

So, cut the bullshit. We did not tell your parents and grandparents kuzaana kama panya. We did not stop them from building an inheritance for you. We did not stop you from going to school and advancing yourself. We have not encouraged you to focus endlessly - as most of you do - on cheap, diseased down-street hoes and cheap brews instead of building yourself.

Blame your parents and grandparents for your poverty and suffering, not Kenya.

The fact is, your entitlement, your bitterness and your stupidity will not stop us from moving forward. We will contine to win those medals, build those expressways, ride the SGR up and down, fly to the Mara now and then to enjoy our heritage, enjoy the smooth tarmac to Marsabit, be those outliers.

Wee kaa hapo na ujinga, upumbavu na upuzi yako.

Kenya itasonga mbele whether you like it or not.

If can't stand it, jitoe mos mos bila kusumbua. Kamba ya kujinyonga ni 50 bob after all.....................................
That Serem fellow is something else..... Weeeeeueeeh

Utaitwo bonobs for not celebrating the trickle power to your house by the turncoat
Something is very wrong with KPLC , Ruiru office to be specific .Imagine we haven't had power for 2 days now ,wacha ata ile low voltage .I have reported na nikapewa mpaka reference number . How hard is it to supply reliable power ?