This is Guka - Breathtakingly Shocking...

Britain and other western countries like to rub it in our face that their countries have a special relationship with Kenya and that they care for our people, which is why they give us 'aid' each year.

I've just read in the Standard that KPLC pays foreign-domiciled IPPs over half what it collects, over $500million EACH YEAR.

That is more than all the so-called aid from the Western world combined FOR FOUR YEARS.

By the time you add up what else western companies are sucking out of this economy - from poor ordinary Kenyans - you may start to understand why we remain poor.

You switch on the light, ching ching in Paris and London. You make a call, ching ching. You drink a beer, ching ching. All your flowers, tea and coffee, ching, ching.

Uhuru and his predecessors are no better than the African chiefs who sold their people during the slave trade, na ndiyo unaona the same British shits can kill our people with impunity.

Magufuli and Sankara were onto something very, very odious...

Giggz

Britain and other western countries like to rub it in our face that their countries have a special relationship with Kenya and that they care for our people, which is why they give us 'aid' each year.

I've just read in the Standard that KPLC pays foreign-domiciled IPPs over half what it collects, over $500million EACH YEAR.

That is more than all the so-called aid from the Western world combined FOR FOUR YEARS.

By the time you add up what else western companies are sucking out of this economy - from poor ordinary Kenyans - you may start to understand why we remain poor.

You switch on the light, ching ching in Paris and London. You make a call, ching ching. You drink a beer, ching ching. All your flowers, tea and coffee, ching, ching.

Uhuru and his predecessors are no better than the African chiefs who sold their people during the slave trade, na ndiyo unaona the same British shits can kill our people with impunity.

Magufuli and Sankara were onto something very, very odious...
Thank you for noting that. Ouru and "dynasties" are just representatives of the queen, no difference with ngati. The monarchs and colonialists have their phalluses deep inside our butts but people don't understand. They left but waliacha guardians ie delegation. British are more brutal that French but French are more open.

JazzMan

Thank you for noting that. Ouru and "dynasties" are just representatives of the queen, no difference with ngati. The monarchs and colonialists have their phalluses deep inside our butts but people don't understand. They left but waliacha guardians ie delegation. British are more brutal that French but French are more open.
If you read what those white devils did to India and China, what we got was a fraction in comparison.

I know Wikipedia is not always right, but this is the breath-taking incompetence of Uhuruto that made me know they can't run a country to save their lives. These guys - our leaders - not only signed an incredibly lop-sided agreement where we will pay for electricirty that we don't consume but also awarded this British company essentially 170 sq kilometres of FREE LAND!

Uhuru pwrsonally launched the project, and was intataneously hit with a fine of Sh15 billion - about 20% of the total cost for SPAIN"S FAILURE TO BUILD THE EVACUATION LINE. Just wrap your head around that.............

In August 2017, the Daily Nation reported that the owners of Lake Turkana Power had, in January 2017, started to bill the Kenya Power Company a monthly "capacity charge" of KSh700 million (approx. US$7 million), for power produced by the power station that cannot be evacuated due to lack of a high voltage line to transmit it to the substation at Suswa.[52] Following negotiations, in September 2017, the government of Kenya agreed to pay the developers of Lake Turkana Wind Power station, a total of Sh5.7 billion (approx. US$55.83 million), in monthly installments, spread over a six-year period. The monthly payment will amount to Sh78,600,000 (approx. US$769,833). The monthly surcharge will be passed on to the consumers, beginning in May 2018, when the high-voltage power line is expected to be completed.[53]

The transmission line was completed and connected to the national grid on 24 September 2018. The delays attracted total penalties of €127 million (KSh14.5 billion at that time). In a deal struck in 2017, Kenya committed to pay €46 million (KSh5.7 billion at the time) of the total penalty in lump sum, while the balance of €81 million (KSh9.25 billion under prevailing rates) was to be paid over a period of six years through a tariff increase to the electricity consumers.
[54]

I know Wikipedia is not always right, but this is the breath-taking incompetence of Uhuruto that made me know they can't run a country to save their lives. These guys - our leaders - not only signed an incredibly lop-sided agreement where we will pay for electricirty that we don't consume but also awarded this British company essentially 170 sq kilometres of FREE LAND!

Uhuru pwrsonally launched the project, and was intataneously hit with a fine of Sh15 billion - about 20% of the total cost for SPAIN"S FAILURE TO BUILD THE EVACUATION LINE. Just wrap your head around that.............

In August 2017, the Daily Nation reported that the owners of Lake Turkana Power had, in January 2017, started to bill the Kenya Power Company a monthly "capacity charge" of KSh700 million (approx. US$7 million), for power produced by the power station that cannot be evacuated due to lack of a high voltage line to transmit it to the substation at Suswa.[52] Following negotiations, in September 2017, the government of Kenya agreed to pay the developers of Lake Turkana Wind Power station, a total of Sh5.7 billion (approx. US$55.83 million), in monthly installments, spread over a six-year period. The monthly payment will amount to Sh78,600,000 (approx. US$769,833). The monthly surcharge will be passed on to the consumers, beginning in May 2018, when the high-voltage power line is expected to be completed.[53]

The transmission line was completed and connected to the national grid on 24 September 2018. The delays attracted total penalties of €127 million (KSh14.5 billion at that time). In a deal struck in 2017, Kenya committed to pay €46 million (KSh5.7 billion at the time) of the total penalty in lump sum, while the balance of €81 million (KSh9.25 billion under prevailing rates) was to be paid over a period of six years through a tariff increase to the electricity consumers.[54]
This is just sad.

Magreb

The transmission line was completed and connected to the national grid on 24 September 2018. The delays attracted total penalties of €127 million (KSh14.5 billion at that time). In a deal struck in 2017, Kenya committed to pay €46 million (KSh5.7 billion at the time) of the total penalty in lump sum, while the balance of €81 million (KSh9.25 billion under prevailing rates) was to be paid over a period of six years through a tariff increase to the electricity consumers.
[54]
We had figured that uhuruto can't run a country way back in 2012. We warned you but ukatutusi. Wewe by your own admission ulijua 2017 what we knew in 2012. What does that say about your IQ and reasoning g capabilities Vis a vis mine?

Alpha_Dog

The transmission line was completed and connected to the national grid on 24 September 2018. The delays attracted total penalties of €127 million (KSh14.5 billion at that time). In a deal struck in 2017, Kenya committed to pay €46 million (KSh5.7 billion at the time) of the total penalty in lump sum, while the balance of €81 million (KSh9.25 billion under prevailing rates) was to be paid over a period of six years through a tariff increase to the electricity consumers.[54]
Who's fault is it really??Some of these things are planned ahead of time,but due to corruption or negligence fines are certain especially with international contracts....Blame your government for incompetence......

We had figured that uhuruto can't run a country way back in 2012. We warned you but ukatutusi. Wewe by your own admission ulijua 2017 what we knew in 2012. What does that say about your IQ and reasoning g capabilities Vis a vis mine?
Boss,we all know whose IQ is the highest. Such a conversation like you are trying to hold here won't work!

It is beyond sad bro. I read in today's Standard that KP pays IPP like LTWP nearly Sh50 billion EACH YEAR. That's almost $500 million.

Burundi's annual budget this year is $870 million.

AND THATS JUST ONE SECTOR!
LTWP is not the problem, only fully mature hydo and geothermal can beat their rates, $0.1 then drops to $0.08 in 2024 is alright. Shida ni Isolux kutuangusha and their sponsor the spanish government walking scot-free. Hii maneno ya sovereign guarantees lawyers pale kwa state law office wanafaa kuiangalia upya. The next shafting itakuwa from CCCC na Vinci highways, nobody knows how those contracts look like and how much shafting is coming our way

Stick to insults, that's your forte....