This is Aviator: Setting the Record Straight

This is Phil.

Guka's Family has instructed me to state as follows:

"Guka is recovering well, and we wish to thank you for all your prayers. We also thank you for all your contributions through the Dynasty Memorial Hospital paybill number 5181605, and urge all who have contributed to send the Mpesa confirmatory messages to us through private channels here for proper auditing.

Further, we as a Family and Guka in particular wish to state that we remain committed to being productive members of this society, and urge everyone to desist from any cynical, derogatory or derisive remarks regarding our current predicament. We further urge you all to show fidelity to the truth, and to be honest and forthright in all your statements, claims and pronouncements regarding our ailing beloved Patriarch. Such is the way of good men and women through the ages.

Finally, we wish you all a nice evening and God's most abundant blessings.

STATEMENT ENDS///

emali

This is Phil.

"Guka is recovering well, and we wish to thank you for all your prayers. We also thank you for all your contributions through the Dynasty Memorial Hospital paybill number 5181605, and urge all who have contributed to send the Mpesa confirmatory messages to us through private channels here for proper auditing.

Further, we as a Family and Guka in particular wish to state that we remain committed to being productive members of this society, and urge everyone to desist from any cynical, derogatory or derisive remarks regarding our current predicament. We further urge you all to show fidelity to the truth, and to be honest and forthright in all your statements, claims and pronouncements regarding our ailing beloved Patriarch. Such is the way of good men and women through the ages.

STATEMENT ENDS///
huyu mzee can write.. not a hint of any indigenous vernacular influence

This is Phil.

STATEMENT ENDS///
Tell them Phil.
Fidelity to the truth is key.
Unless the truth hurts

@Aviator ,

Sister I stand shoulder to shoulder with you in your quest for justice in this matter.

Having known you, and the sweetheart of your life, @Field Marshal, as good citizens and folks of good character and honour, I am deeply appalled that certain individuals have taken it upon themselves to injure your reputation by libelling you in such a manner.

This Village is not like the MCA hall but a Sitting of honour and dignity. It calls for good conduct and best behaviour. It is for this reason that this defamation should be taken seriously and be elevated to the level of Scandalum Magnum as opposed to ordinary defamation of regular folks.

May I also warn the culprits that penalties for defamation are very stiff and costly. I would advise the defendants to buy space in all leading newspapers and write an apology within the next seven days.

@Aviator ,

Sister I stand shoulder to shoulder with you in your quest for justice in this matter.

Having known you, and the sweetheart of your life, @Field Marshal, as good citizens and folks of good character and honour, I am deeply appalled that certain individuals have taken it upon themselves to injure your reputation by libelling you in such a manner.

This Village is not like the MCA hall but a Sitting of honour and dignity. It calls for good conduct and best behaviour. It is for this reason that this defamation should be taken seriously and be elevated to the level of Scandalum Magnum as opposed to ordinary defamation of regular folks.

May I also warn the culprits that penalties for defamation are very stiff and costly. I would advise the defendants to buy space in all leading newspapers and write an apology within the next seven days.
Incidentally, you are the prime suspect in all this

@Aviator,

Jesus, Joseph and Mary! I can’t believe it.
How can you suspect @Tiiga Waana of all people? I think you are seriously mistaken my Sister.

@Field Marshal failed to prove to my satisfaction that he can perform. If you remember, I did tell him that he ran a risk of being bartered and assaulted if he didn’t perform to par.
In the event, he legged it.
Rest assured therefore that there is nothing between @Field Marshal and myself. At least for the time being.

@Aviator,

Jesus, Joseph and Mary! I can’t believe it.
How can you suspect @Tiiga Waana of all people? I think you are seriously mistaken my Sister.

@Field Marshal failed to prove to my satisfaction that he can perform. If you remember, I did tell him that he ran a risk of being bartered and assaulted if he didn’t perform to par.
In the event, he legged it.
Rest assured therefore that there is nothing between @Field Marshal and myself. At least for the time being.
You better be innocent.
You mess Guka, I mess you. Simple.