The new Prez of Senegal

breaking boundaries. How did christians allow polygamy and moslems allow a 'kaffir' co-wife?
Don't you think that if the Christian God didn't want polygamy he'd have expressly forbiden it in the commandments? But I forget that the Commandments are appropriated Jewish Law, not Christian.

Swansea

Don't you think that if the Christian God didn't want polygamy he'd have expressly forbiden it in the commandments? But I forget that the Commandments are appropriated Jewish Law, not Christian.
Huko "western/civilized :oops: world" they have "polygamy" fashioned & spread out in a different "styro". Majority end up in second, third or even fourth marriages after divorce.

They frown up polygamy and yet they think SAME SEX marriages or unions are natural? :oops: :oops::oops:

Speak against it there and you will quickly be labelled a "homophobe" or promoting "hate". :oops::oops::oops:

When I heard this guy speak, I started doubting his leadership skills. I wish him the best but sina imani na yeye

Huko "western/civilized :oops: world" they have "polygamy" fashioned & spread out in a different "styro". Majority end up in second, third or even fourth marriages after divorce.

They frown up polygamy and yet they think SAME SEX marriages or unions are natural? :oops: :oops::oops:

Speak against it there and you will quickly be labelled a "homophobe" or promoting "hate". :oops::oops::oops:
Sick mofos.

The Bible doesn't prohibit polygamy. However, from the tales I've heard from people who grew up in polygamous families, it seems to be a style that benefits the man the most. Maybe sasa @Okiya atuambie how he's found it.

it seems to be a style that benefits the man the most.
So it is bad because it benefits the man? Is that envy or what?
Polygamy gave every child an identity, it minimized immorality in society, assured every child of an inheritance and everyone was happy.
Today we have a proliferation of radarless children that can very easily be swayed into antisocial behaviour.
One of the reasons mzungu really wanted to kill polygamy is so that they could have young MEN they could induce to turn against their communities.

So it is bad because it benefits the man? Is that envy or what?
Polygamy gave every child an identity, it minimized immorality in society, assured every child of an inheritance and everyone was happy.
Today we have a proliferation of radarless children that can very easily be swayed into antisocial behaviour.
One of the reasons mzungu really wanted to kill polygamy is so that they could have young MEN they could induce to turn against their communities.
You are correct but at no point did I say it's bad.

DeepInYourMind

The interesting point is that I've never heard of christian and muslim co-wives.

I've also heard that if a muslim woman marries a non-muslim, she is disowned by her family and community.

The Bible doesn't prohibit polygamy. However, from the tales I've heard from people who grew up in polygamous families, it seems to be a style that benefits the man the most. Maybe sasa @Okiya atuambie how he's found it.
It's possible to love two women at the same time