The Most Underrated Job(s) in Kenya, GoodMorning

Ni Kazi ya udereva kwa serikali.

Does anybody know a struggling gavament driver? I doubt it, most of them own rentals everywhere, I know a couple who own rentals in githurai, sijui kama ni kucheza chini sana ama ni kuwa humble ama pesa inakuwanga mob, but those guys are balling.

Also the other day nilijaribu kupanda boda boda, my goodness, yaani just taking a boda across Nairobi town minimum ni 300bob? Juzi tu i also asked a guy how much he would charge to take me to a place I could literally point at akaniambia 100bob....haha nilicheka nikasema wacha ikae.

People who ride boda bodas are also loaded as fuck if those are the prices they pay.

Anyway, leo ni Friday manze, very excited, sijui niwaekee pichaaa

What's it about?
The opportunities and the power, e.g. if people are to travel and eat per diem, the driver must be in the mathematics and get his share or the trip will not happen, so the most important person in any trip next to the accountant is the driver. They are privy to personal discussions of the high and mighty, they know secrets that make them indispensable to the institution(ni watu wa kupenda kujua siri siri, infact ukibebwa na moja you can easily know what happens and who is fuaking who.

Imagine the NYS driver who was ferrying Kabura akibeba magunia za mapesa, the guy is somewhere eating life with a big spoon banange. Rarely will you ever hear a driver in any scandal, only the foolish ones

Ramiran

Also the other day nilijaribu kupanda boda boda, my goodness, yaani just taking a boda across Nairobi town minimum ni 300bob? Juzi tu i also asked a guy how much he would charge to take me to a place I could literally point at akaniambia 100bob....haha nilicheka nikasema wacha ikae.

People who ride boda bodas are also loaded as fuck if those are the prices they pay.

Anyway, leo ni Friday manze, very excited, sijui niwaekee pichaaa
Wewe ulienda kutokelezea watu wa bodaboda ukiwa na designer suit na perfume na viatu italian......wana kulipisha accordingly.

Next...

The opportunities and the power, e.g. if people are to travel and eat per diem, the driver must be in the mathematics and get his share or the trip will not happen, so the most important person in any trip next to the accountant is the driver. They are privy to personal discussions of the high and mighty, they know secrets that make them indispensable to the institution(ni watu wa kupenda kujua siri siri, infact ukibebwa na moja you can easily know what happens and who is fuaking who.
You assume alot, just befriend the drivers ndio ujue what they are passing through. Some work for psychos, there was an incidence where a driver left his boss Kamuaring a lanye, at 2am and went home, got a show cause letter for that. Being a driver entails having no personal life and gossiping about your bosses in the organisation parking.

Wewe ulienda kutokelezea watu wa bodaboda ukiwa na designer suit na perfume na viatu italian......wana kulipisha accordingly.

Next...
on the contrary, it is just that sipendi kuburgain, plus i rarely go into town, nor do I use boda's that much so I had no idea where to start, nilisema wacha ikae nikatembea

You assume alot, just befriend the drivers ndio ujue what they are passing through. Some work for psychos, there was an incidence where a driver left his boss Kamuaring a lanye, at 2am and went home, got a show cause letter for that. Being a driver entails having no personal life and gossiping about your bosses in the organisation parking.
there are negative sides to all jobs