Tembea Kenya

I am conflicted about these roads. They cost billions and billions to build but are grossly understilised. Meanwhile just 80kms from Nairobi farmers are having to destroy vegetables and pour milk because hakuna barabara (see the rant of a dude elsewhere).

You cannot develop a country by distributing poverty...........

YoungD

The 2nd road is the Lamu-witu road. this is primarily lappset infrastructure and it will pay off soon. I think its important that they secure the corridor before speculators set in.
If this road was built say in 10yrs time, the cost would be @ 1 billion a km like the western by-pass coz of the cost of land.

Budspencer

The 2nd road is the Lamu-witu road. this is primarily lappset infrastructure and it will pay off soon. I think its important that they secure the corridor before speculators set in.
If this road was built say in 10yrs time, the cost would be @ 1 billion a km like the western by-pass coz of the cost of land.
Not anywhere near With.

Anywhere naona hamuwezi pata. The second pic is the roundabout near Modogashe (from Isiolo), with the other roads going to Wajir and Garissa.

Ngima ya Mûhîa

I am conflicted about these roads. They cost billions and billions to build but are grossly understilised. Meanwhile just 80kms from Nairobi farmers are having to destroy vegetables and pour milk because hakuna barabara (see the rant of a dude elsewhere).

You cannot develop a country by distributing poverty...........
I support you Guka. There is no need to build highways in the middle of nowhere which lead to nowhere. Hizi barabara zingekuwa Nyandarua or Kericho

Budspencer

I support you Guka. There is no need to build highways in the middle of nowhere which lead to nowhere. Hizi barabara zingekuwa Nyandarua or Kericho
But there's need to develop the north so that in future we distribute ourselves well in the country. Wacha shamba ziishe tuone kama hatutaingia kule. More than 75% of Kenyan population reside in the shaded part and that's partly because it's developed and has better network of roads. Another parallel highway north of A104 -A109 will be very good for the country.

Screenshot_2020-08-27-12-53-11-16.png

Internet

But there's need to develop the north so that in future we distribute ourselves well in the country. Wacha shamba ziishe tuone kama hatutaingia kule. More than 75% of Kenyan population reside in the shaded part and that's partly because it's developed and has better network of roads. Another parallel highway north of A104 -A109 will be very good for the country.

View attachment 21003
Isiolo county looks like it has a dong 😂😂

Ramiran

the big speculators have already used the LAPSSET project layout plans to acquire land at strategic locations, that will need to be "purchased" by GOK for the project.

e.g in the second roundabout pic..
land around that roundabout is strategic and valuable
those people living in those tu houses you see there don't hold title
to that land
The title is most probable held by regional or national "big fish"