Telkom Home fibre

Hii watakubali?
I requested them to send their support team( Fireside communication is the contractor ) to help on this and they did .However the package if fiber for business. Ask them first , it's not like you will use more than you pay for.

AU5

Administrator
enda mashinani na utalia.

Siku Telkom and airtel network will be strong and reliable outside Nairobi ten that will be the day the decline of Safaricom will start

Wanaruona.

enda mashinani na utalia.

Siku Telkom and airtel network will be strong and reliable outside Nairobi ten that will be the day the decline of Safaricom will start
Telkom na Airtel if they want to pin safcom down waendeee 5g. Hapa safcom will see dust.

kimiti

Get your own router and have them configure bridge mode on the Huawei router that you have been using .
Do they have to come and do it or can I do it myself?
Am caught in a predicament, just installed faiba business, for security reasons would like to have my network sit behind Mikrotik router and since am running several servers and they aren’t offering a static IP, want to be able to auto detect changes.
long story short, do I need to inform them once I place it under bridge ama there are no configs on their side that change?

Do they have to come and do it or can I do it myself?
Am caught in a predicament, just installed faiba business, for security reasons would like to have my network sit behind Mikrotik router and since am running several servers and they aren’t offering a static IP, want to be able to auto detect changes.
long story short, do I need to inform them once I place it under bridge ama there are no configs on their side that change?
Faiba business is supposed to have a static IP and should allow you to use own router .Very stingy fellows .Even Simbanet /Zuku business gives an IP wanasema ni DHCP forever .Talk to JTL customer care about it .

Ice_Cube

Mid this year went to a small town in Bungoma huko interior. Had loaded my telkom line with 4GB since I knew I may need some data jioni to tether to my laptop. Could not load shit. Had to crawl back to safcom while I was there and the way I had sworn never to use them on anything other than m-pesa.