Somebody give Justice Munyao Sila my malaria vaccine

It is also despicable, if not outrageous, for a father to sell inherited or family land, leaving his children landless and homeless.

Amooti

It's easy divide the land equally between you and your dependants. So you have your portion and they have their portions. Now tell them to do whatever they want with theirs and you can do whatever you want with your portion. Everyone is happy and that's that.

Shamba ya ukoo huna haki ya kuuza ! We have seen cases where the children wait for their father to die the sell the land
Many cases are everywhere . The late kirima , karume , moi, michuki etcetera etcetera. Very disturbing properties cases

DeepInYourMind

Shamba ya ukoo huna haki ya kuuza ! We have seen cases where the children wait for their father to die the sell the land
Many cases are everywhere . The late kirima , karume , moi, michuki etcetera etcetera. Very disturbing properties cases
What of people who need to sell their inherited land for emergency purposes, or to fund education/business?

Should you stick to an idle/unproductive piece of land? Even your children may not see any use for it as they enjoy the pleasures and vices of the city and will sell it off as soon as they have it to fund their lifestyles

It is also despicable, if not outrageous, for a father to sell inherited or family land, leaving his children landless and homeless.
If you inherited land as an individual you can sell it as you wish...if you inherited as a family then you either divide and sell your portion or agree as a family to sell it....either way you do with your piece of land whatever you damn well wish to do

Ningekuwa nishaa uza kama ningekuwa na tamaa ya pesa ya shamba.

But I am arbitrating in a case where a family wanatesa their sickly father na bibi na watoto wameweka plot zake zote caution yet he needs money for meds they are not giving him. Wanataka afe waanze kuraruana kama mafisi.
Why do Folks think that Land is different from any other market commodity legal-wise? Where is the common sense with People?

If I buy a Dress, a bra or a Car without another’s contribution, what right would anyone have suing me for disposing it off by sale, giving it away, destroying it or any other means?

Privity of contract dictates that you cannot sue for a contract you are not party to except if you are a Beneficiary (a contributor, a dependant, a trust or a spouse).

People these days have so much entitlement for things they didn’t sweat or labour for.

The Judge had been overly kind by entertaining their claim even when they clearly lacked locus stadi.

Silhouette

Why do Folks think that Land is different from any other market commodity legal-wise? Where is the common sense with People?

If I buy a Dress, a bra or a Car without another’s contribution, what right would anyone have suing me for disposing it off by sale, giving it away, destroying it or any other means?

Privity of contract dictates that you cannot sue for a contract you are not party to except if you are a Beneficiary (a contributor, a dependant, a trust or a spouse).

People these days have so much entitlement for things they didn’t sweat or labour for.

The Judge had been overly kind by entertaining their claim even when they clearly lacked locus stadi.
Hiyo bra ni size Gani?

The case is however different when the land is cursed...kuna shamba najua pale nyeri that the owner cursed anyone who would try yo sell or buy his land, and true to his word hio shamba iko empty haijawai uzwa ama nunuliwa

Ningekuwa nishaa uza kama ningekuwa na tamaa ya pesa ya shamba.

But I am arbitrating in a case where a family wanatesa their sickly father na bibi na watoto wameweka plot zake zote caution yet he needs money for meds they are not giving him. Wanataka afe waanze kuraruana kama mafisi.
How do they place a caution when the plot owner doesn't owe them anything? The land registrar must be compromised.

A Mzee where I am asked his two retired sons, 1, who is 64 years old and the other one is 61 years old. ' Na nyinyi, na niliwasomesha na kuwatafutia kazi, mumenunua nini? Ili mkuje kunifanyisha kesi ya shamba yangu?
I felt for the two fellas, but as old entitled brats, they brushed off the comment, without feeling a thing.