Shilling Stabilising

So which is this trigger that would cause the shilling to resume the trend?
We were in trouble and we are still in the same trouble, if not worse. After the excitement subsides, everyone will realize we are in the same ocean. I can bet you whatever the CBK mops up will have little to no effect in the greater scheme of things.

algorithm

People are angry when it the currency goes up, people are angry when it goes down....mnataka aje
Uhulu left the shilling at 118 vs dollar and we will only be happy when it goes below 118 not hii upus ya making the shilling fall to 165 due to stupid economics then you want people to celebrate ati sasa iko 153. The same clueless thugs want us to celebrate eti fuel has been reduced by 1 bob from 217 to 216 while uhulu left it at 129.

We were in trouble and we are still in the same trouble, if not worse. After the excitement subsides, everyone will realize we are in the same ocean. I can bet you whatever the CBK mops up will have little to no effect in the greater scheme of things.
What trouble is that? Because Kenya's issue was liquidity. Now that we have payed out 1.5bn of the Eurobond, it only leaves 500m for the june payment. Furthermore, the G2G, I believe, is still active till December. So where will the liquidity pressure come from?

But if you don't agree the issue is liquidity, what do you figure the problem is?

If the contract was in dollars, he will still get paid in dollars, whether he was looking to gain through fx exchange has nothing to do with the purchaser....
Unfortunately. It is just bad timing really. Sisi laymen don't usually keep an eye out for such fundamentals.

For example, the situation in Tanzania is likely to lead to cheaper imports into Kenya once their dollar crisis bites proper and cannot be denied. What happens to the agricultural produce in Kenya? Si watu watalia the same way?

Very huge difference from just a week ago from 160 to 141 which is the current conversion rate, kimeniramba. But i prefer a stronger kes because we are a net importer. It should actually go lower , then we see what epra will do next month. No online ordering till 1st.

If the contract was in dollars, he will still get paid in dollars, whether he was looking to gain through fx exchange has nothing to do with the purchaser....
Shida ni mtu ulikuwa umepiga hesabu na the previous rate, sahi margins to spend locally are being washed away. Halafu most get paid in USD but get credited in KES.

petlava

Uhulu left the shilling at 118 vs dollar and we will only be happy when it goes below 118 not hii upus ya making the shilling fall to 165 due to stupid economics then you want people to celebrate ati sasa iko 153. The same clueless thugs want us to celebrate eti fuel has been reduced by 1 bob from 217 to 216 while uhulu left it at 129.
I hope it gets back to double digits (wishful thinking) We are an importer country and lots of things have been messed up with that abnormal rise (wakitudanganya ati "its true value") The government utters nonsense about how we dont need the dollars and then ikaanza kupanda. Its been a few rough months for most people apart from maybe watu wa kufinya computer.