Seriously ? who is youth in Kenya

MkukiMoto

My definition of youth does not include a married woman or man with children no matter the age.

As a matter of fact, is youth a question of age, responsibility and demonstration of wisdom ?

By the time I was eighteen, working and living in a bed sitter, helping my parents pay school fees for younger siblings, dating women older than me, I no longer considered myselfu youth.

Why does a thirty five year old man living in his mother’s servant quarters in Lavington/Runda/Kileleshwa estates be proud to be still called youth ?
Someone here educate us, please !

MkukiMoto

Major hekaya detected...please do us the honors the village will never forget that you owe us a story
:ROFLMAO:The Hekaya will come for sure after post- BBI chieth and 2022 elections political manenos are over and we can start focusing on real issues affecting Kenyans everyday.

MkukiMoto

that is too far bwana, we have already dealt with BBI, hatuwezi ngoja elections tena
@The.Black.Templar
While waiting for my hekaya post on .. By the time I was eighteen, working and living in a bed sitter, dating women older than me... One thing I discovered much later is, I thought those older pretty ladies were doing me a favour by dating an inexperienced young man. Kumbe it is me who was doing them a favour by providing solid service with youthful vigor :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

MkukiMoto

Youth 16 - 24.
My take, as long as they are not married..
But who came up with age limit of 24, and what is the rationale ?
If one was to take the legal age of majority route which is 18 in Kenya, then youth of age should stop at 17.

Ubongo

@The.Black.Templar
While waiting for my hekaya post on .. By the time I was eighteen, working and living in a bed sitter, dating women older than me... One thing I discovered much later is, I thought those older pretty ladies were doing me a favour by dating an inexperienced young man. Kumbe it is me who was doing them a favour by providing solid service with youthful vigor :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Hekaya ikuom mbio mbio

Swansea

My take, as long as they are not married..
But who came up with age limit of 24, and what is the rationale ?
If one was to take the legal age of majority route which is 18 in Kenya, then youth of age should stop at 17.
As long as you can "polish" your hair with Kiwi, heck, you can even add "young turks" (read - Kalonzo, Orengo, Weta et al) to that distinguished group of the Kenyan youth.

They seem ageless. Akin to elves. Stuck in a time warp of sorts.