Sakaja Promises Free Lunch To Public Primary Schools In Nairobi If He Is Voted Governor

Nairobi governorship aspirant Johnson Sakaja has promised that his administration will provide free lunch to all public primary school students if he clinches the seat.

Speaking on Wednesday during the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) nomination certificate award ceremony, Sakaja argued that schools in Nairobi are having low student turnout and that the program will keep them in the institutions.
Now that he has been handed the coveted ticket to head to the polls, Sakaja says they- together with other UDA political seats aspirants in Nairobi- will tour areas within the county to listen to the demands of the people.

"The first thing we are going to do is bring a school feeding program in Nairobi every child in public primary schools with get 650 grams of free lunch everyday so that we keep our students in school," said Sakaja.

Unsustainable, saa hii city hall is at the verge of being auctioned then this ?
Why do you think it is unsustainable? There are private organisations that relies on mpesa donations that have a feeding programme....funding from the county can easily feed all children in all public schools comfortably. Shida iko wapi?

All good. How will he handle the numbers once transition happens?
He will need to have equipped the parents to be able to handle high school

YoungD

Kama kuna mtu anajua principal wa Visa Oshwal primary school, tafadhali amwambie asimame hata president wa hii nchi and I will use my time and resources to mobilize voters for him.

These populist socialist and unsustainable roadside pronouncements by politicians is what has been brought us to the current financial situation. We are a third world country for fucks sake.
The professor of politics had perfected the art.
1pm news everyone was glues to the radio waiting for who has been sacked and vice versa. Major policy statements too were announced on the roadside

Makmende

Why do you think it is unsustainable? There are private organisations that relies on mpesa donations that have a feeding programme....funding from the county can easily feed all children in all public schools comfortably. Shida iko wapi?
[/QUOTE So you think the county will prioritize feeding the children over doing other things ?