Sadistic twats

While driving, I have noted that there are drivers with a sadistic streak in them, like the guy ahead of me the other day, an overtaking mat indicated that it wants to join our lane, the bugger accelerated and closed up the space between him and the vehicle ahead, I had to slow down to allow him(mat) rejoin our lane and avoid the oncoming traffic.
What makes drivers on our roads behave like that? Don't they know that the resultant potential pileup would directly affect them? Or it could cause loss of life?

While driving, I have noted that there are drivers with a sadistic streak in them, like the guy ahead of me the other day, an overtaking mat indicated that it wants to join our lane, the bugger accelerated and closed up the space between him and the vehicle ahead, I had to slow down to allow him(mat) rejoin our lane and avoid the oncoming traffic.
What makes drivers on our roads behave like that? Don't they know that the resultant potential pileup would directly affect them? Or it could cause loss of life?
For some, everything is a competition...

Tell us more about it.
On slow moving traffic, where the common sense is that you queu like the rest of us "les miserables", you queu and wait. If you try to overtake, it's overlapping. It's moronic! I won't allow you into the lane even if I saw @pamba1 alongside his boss Mutembei. Neffa neffa!

Overtaking is obvious. Lakini muache hiyo madharau ya overtaking Wingroad with powerSmoak++ using hako kagari katoto :LOL: :LOL::LOL:

Kuna mungiki hooligans hukua apo Ronga hukufukuza kutoka lane yako as they overlap. Ukikua kichwa ngumu wanakuambia enda kwako ukakue mkali uko
That shows you that there is laxity and vested interests in the traffic department of the area, Back in the 90's we had IP Sang, CPL Onyango in the traffic department Nairobi, who ensured discipline reigned supreme any overlapping vehicle was detained for an hour, you would see 'manyaga' as they were called back then toe-in the line. Later we had IP Matoke with the same no nonsense approach to enforcement but nowadays the rules of the jungle applies.

Ssabasajja

Kuna mungiki hooligans hukua apo Ronga hukufukuza kutoka lane yako as they overlap. Ukikua kichwa ngumu wanakuambia enda kwako ukakue mkali uko
Ndio maana naonanga mabuda huwa na njora ama rungu ndani ya gari. You can't reason with makanga and boda boda idiots. Lakini kuishi Ronga ni stress especially for a daily CBD commuter.