Red Hill link Rd poorly done

Nairobi West Update: Reports of heavy traffic along Red hill Link road due to a collapsed wall near the army camp. You are advised to use alternative routes or plan for traffic delays.
IMG_20200127_093031_242.jpg

Mawaya

The Chinese came and did a very superb job on Thika road.
Then they quickly caught on to the bad manners and eating from Kenyan engineers, supervisors and sub contractors.
That's how you end up with a road like Outer Ring which seems like it was designed by a mad man.

Kujitetea nayo:
KURA officials confirmed that the wall that collapsed along Waiyaki way was weakened by a leaking water pipe.
EPRaNkFXUAAQ81-.jpg
EPRaNkAW4AAxGWW.jpg
EPRaNkGXsAA0a4U.jpg

nakujua

Contractor anaweza jificha nyuma ya design
:) alifuata whatever was 'drawn', but brings an interesting issue not sure how it would be handled in the engineering world. If for example (an outrageous one at that) a doctor prescribed a rat poison injection into a patient, should a nurse go ahead and administer it, what intervention level is a contractor allowed in such a case as the one posted.

The idiots who were incharge of supervision and design should also be prosecuted...... it's paramount we recover assets from people who are charged with ensuring the taxpayer gets value for money if and whenever they fuck up.
Hapa nakubaliana na wewe, its time watu wachukue professional responsibility. Watu wachukue professional indemnity insurance to cover for such, if you are sloppy, insurance premiums zitagonga wewe sawa sawa

:) alifuata whatever was 'drawn', but brings an interesting issue not sure how it would be handled in the engineering world. If for example (an outrageous one at that) a doctor prescribed a rat poison injection into a patient, should a nurse go ahead and administer it, what intervention level is a contractor allowed in such a case as the one posted.
Good question, @madova, hizi contract za bara bara husema aje?

There is no way in hell io ukuta ingesurvive....they were supposed to build a retaining wall but wakakua na tamaa.... The contractor and company should be compelled to pay for the repair.
I cant see steel anywhere in that wall.

Yep, the knew building a retaining wall like the one on the other side of the road is not cheap wakamaua watumie shortcut ndio wakule....... These idiots should be sued for endangerment. Umepotelea wapi!!
Niko tu. This rain has really messed up construction. Will call you.

mr ShairMan

i remember nikipitia apo at the time they were erecting that wall and i told a friend i was with at that time, that the wall was pure shit and sooner or later it will come down.