Pres. Kenyatta and I have made improvements to the BBI report - DP Ruto says

Deputy President William Ruto has now changed tunes on BBI. He now says he has assisted President Kenyatta in making improvements to the new BBI report.

In a tweet, he wrote that it was his constitutional duty to help his boss, and he has done so with the improvement of the BBI report.

“I've CONSTITUTIONAL duty to assist my boss,the PRESIDENT.We've made IMPROVEMENTS to BBI post bomas. Now working on CONSENSUS for kenyans to have REAL CHOICES to decide/vote while avoiding yes/no,all/nothing DIVISION.We avoided lose-lose we can overcome win-lose to achieve WIN-WIN.”

Collection of signatures is on going across the country.

It will be remembered that the DP skipped BBI signature collection launch at the KICC held on Wednesday by President Kenyatta and ODM Leader Raila Odinga. His name was also in the program.

Before the postponement of the first signature collections launch, media outlets had reported that the DP and his boss had a phone call meeting in which they were discussing possible change that can be made to the BBI report.

DP’s allies have come forth to announce that they will lead in opposing the report as it does not meet some of the common mwananchi’s demands.

Hotep

He will need another round to tell the supporters about the changes or will it be now every other politician's duty ? Either way the guy wins.

Deputy President William Ruto has now changed tunes on BBI. He now says he has assisted President Kenyatta in making improvements to the new BBI report.

In a tweet, he wrote that it was his constitutional duty to help his boss, and he has done so with the improvement of the BBI report.

“I've CONSTITUTIONAL duty to assist my boss,the PRESIDENT.We've made IMPROVEMENTS to BBI post bomas. Now working on CONSENSUS for kenyans to have REAL CHOICES to decide/vote while avoiding yes/no,all/nothing DIVISION.We avoided lose-lose we can overcome win-lose to achieve WIN-WIN.”

Collection of signatures is on going across the country.

It will be remembered that the DP skipped BBI signature collection launch at the KICC held on Wednesday by President Kenyatta and ODM Leader Raila Odinga. His name was also in the program.

Before the postponement of the first signature collections launch, media outlets had reported that the DP and his boss had a phone call meeting in which they were discussing possible change that can be made to the BBI report.

DP’s allies have come forth to announce that they will lead in opposing the report as it does not meet some of the common mwananchi’s demands.

Good ! A wise leader will always change his mind.

I have always said that Lootall is a paper weight. Lakini wengine hawaelewi. My favorite friend @templar, will you change tune now?

Montecarlo

Good ! A wise leader will always change his mind.
Don't confuse wisdom with being spineless. Ruto was deriving his strength from a perceived weakness in Uhuru's nature forgetting who is the puppet master and how powerful she is...he has no stand and he has made all his fortunes from now up to 2022 be dependant on Uhuru's goodwill.....and there are people here who still call Kibaki 'general kiguoya'....Ruto is a political coward and conman just like Raila....

Put yourself in Ruto's shoes and tell us what you would do differently.

Montecarlo

Put yourself in Ruto's shoes and tell us what you would do differently.
Two things. Either:
a) shut up from the get go and do my job and wait untill 2022
or
b) resign from government and use the BBI as my political
platform

By the way the two options have been chosen by former politicians option (a) by Moi whilst option (b) was opted by Raila....Kibaki took a mutation of (a), Jaramogi chose a variant of (b)....Ruto is spineless and not very wise....

Two things. Either:
a) shut up from the get go and do my job and wait untill 2022
or
b) resign from government and use the BBI as my political
platform

By the way the two options have been chosen by former politicians option (a) by Moi whilst option (b) was opted by Raila....Kibaki took a mutation of (a), Jaramogi chose a variant of (b)....Ruto is spineless and not very wise....
Raila and Ruto were in ODM at one time , rao was left with very bitter mouth the feud is what drive raila not people's interest !