Poultry business is almost getting to it's death

Ubongo

Huko majuu farmers are given subsidies to produce more, huku it's the opposite taxes on feeds and feed ingredients. That's why kuingia poultry business ni hasara tupu.
Same case na pig feeds, some farmers make their own feeds but it still requires large scale farmers to break through

I saw this on page 1 of today's newspaper. Kuku full for 400bob!!!! This must be the chicken si huuziwa Emirates downtown 30 bob a piece

View attachment 492
okiya i saw this over 4 years ago..

i did some living in a northeastern town for several months.. where the KDF is based. We could access chicken supplied to KDF in the blackmarket at 350 KES ..These 1.4kg chicken...chicken coming out of ukraine.. tasty ..less fatty ..has some kienyeji feel to them

and around the same time i was thinking of venturing into the peanut business. i did some research about getting peanuts in the country, or in soroti uganda.. and china. it became apparent that china was cheaper. I could get my peanuts here cooked and packed down to 20bob packets with whatever name i wanted and still be cheaper than buying them locally..

So i also did some ground work on chicken. Imagine a kg of chicken costs 100 shillings and below if you import from Brazil or Argentina.. hata beef ni cheap.. thats one tonne at less than 1000 usd.

its unbelievable!

R_Silver

Hii census imeisha juzi inasema aje kuhusu split between urbanites vs shags modos. Urbanites wakiulizwa if they want cheap food they will vote with their pockets, waumize they poor farmer relas pale nyumbani
Tungetoa broker kwa mix bei ya urbanite itapungua na malipo ya mkulima yatapanda. Shida ni saa hizi broker ananunua kitu farm gate at 5bob, analete marikiti na 5bob ingine, alafu anauza 100bob.

Wanaruona.

Tungetoa broker kwa mix bei ya urbanite itapungua na malipo ya mkulima yatapanda. Shida ni saa hizi broker ananunua kitu farm gate at 5bob, analete marikiti na 5bob ingine, alafu anauza 100bob.
Broker should be declared as an offence punished by law. Broker is an economical crime.