Nyeuthis

Abba

I see on the internet how our African American brothers and sisters ape Africa. Some value Africa to a point of naming their children African names . Dressing like Africans and hoping to retire in Africa.

I wish they knew the reality. All they have is a backdrop of racism they face in their current country. They need something to fall back on. But coming to Africa to live is another story. All they have is illusions in their minds. Its a concrete jungle here. No efficient medical , health care and financial services . Its better you ape us but remain where you are......end of rant.

I see on the internet how our African American brothers and sisters ape Africa. Some value Africa to a point of naming their children African names . Dressing like Africans and hoping to retire in Africa.

I wish they knew the reality. All they have is a backdrop of racism they face in their current country. They need something to fall back on. But coming to Africa to live is another story. All they have is illusions in their minds. Its a concrete jungle here. No efficient medical , health care and financial services . Its better you ape us but remain where you are......end of rant.
Some do move and successfully. Our neighbor Tanzania seems to be a favorite destination.

I totally disagree sir. Kuna time nilikuwa na Schengen and American visas na sikuenda mahali. Huku Ndeiya hata nikisota na ingia boucherie yoyote nakula kilo fry. Naambia mwenyewe siwezi lipa anipeleke kule anataka mwenyewe anaita chief. Chief anatuangalia anaambia mwenye boucherie: 'Sikizaneni. Huyu mzee hawezi kukunyanganya pesa'. US ni chokehold by the sheriff ukisurvive unajipata jela... Wacha tuu nikae Vumbistan with all its challenges..

Saw a video of Africans who realised for the first time that they are different after going to EU and USA, they got to know that they are 'black'. I better rest my shriveled nuts in the 'dark' continent than live in apprehension and being treated like trash so that I can eat industrial processed food and get treated in good hospital the 0.00001% times I get sick? No way José!!!

Introvert

No irony there... Kamau is a foreign to them as is Michelle to us. They think they stand out by having an african name the same way Bulbous Otieno aka @Introvert feels special having that unique name...
😁
When I was an intern my boss would call me any Jaruo name that popped into his head.
But he dutifully signed the 6k petty cash voucher every month that was my salary.
God bless you Mr Ngugi.
😁

Mr Black

No irony there... Kamau is a foreign to them as is Michelle to us. They think they stand out by having an african name the same way Bulbous Otieno aka @Introvert feels special having that unique name...
Buda, those poor souls only have a heritage of slavery, pain and being unwanted, they need some positive association hence the naming after some of Africa's illustrious sons and daughters

Shida kubwa ni huku mtaa tunaita watoto Jayden, Liam, anga Lakeisha, the kid has no pride or self-belief, heritage ni muhimu