Nyayo error all over again.

https://nation.africa/kenya/videos/news/ruto-orders-govt-officials-late-for-state-house-event-to-submit-written-explanation-4322840
In most places of work that I know of, your employer owes you a legal and moral duty of confidentiality and respect when it comes to work performance.

That essentially entails, among others, not announcing to others (or the world) how your performance is, unless it is positive and meant to reward and recognise you.
Your employer has many tools in their shed to reprimand and correct you other than naming and shaming you before your Colleagues or others.
They evaluate, assess, monitor and appraise you. If you consistently fail to make the mark, they can fire you for non-performance.

Ruto’s modus operandi on Staff selection and management thereafter is abysmal and wanting, and reflects very badly on his managerial and administrative skills.
Jumwa, Linturi, Kuria and Omanga lends credence to this claim. Would you in your right mind expect this lot to behave professionally?

All of a sudden we have been yanked back to Moi era whereby he used to shame his employees in public just like Roman gladiators in a colosseum:

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/fred-mwango-dc-forced-school-head-shave--1911026

https://nation.africa/kenya/videos/...e-event-to-submit-written-explanation-4322840
In most places of work that I know of, your employer owes you a legal and moral duty of confidentiality and respect when it comes to work performance.

That essentially entails, among others, not announcing to others (or the world) how your performance is, unless it is positive and meant to reward and recognise you.
Your employer has many tools in their shed to reprimand and correct you other than naming and shaming you before your Colleagues or others.
They evaluate, assess, monitor and appraise you. If you consistently fail to make the mark, they can fire you for non-performance.

Ruto’s modus operandi on Staff selection and management thereafter is abysmal and wanting, and reflects very badly on his managerial and administrative skills.
Jumwa, Linturi, Kuria and Omanga lends credence to this claim. Would you in your right mind expect this lot to behave professionally?

All of a sudden we have been yanked back to Moi era whereby he used to shame his employees in public just like Roman gladiators in a colosseum:

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/fred-mwango-dc-forced-school-head-shave--1911026
Mambo ya vindonge wacha !
Quick and first injection and you move on as a team !

Ruto is right,after all we are the employers , let them be shamed if that is the resort that will make public servants do want tax payers expect them to do.
Kibaki was wise to nominate the very best at the word go.
He didn’t feel threatened to chose those who were highly educated and professional than himself so as to feel superior like JSKS has done.
Throughout his 10 year tenure, he never once shamed any of his employees. He would confidentially advice them or ask them to resign.
Hii porojo ya kuonekana uko tough for PR purposes ni upusi.

Kibaki was wise to nominate the very best at the word go.
He didn’t feel threatened to chose those who were highly educated and professional than himself so as to feel senior like JSKS has done.
Throughout his 10 year tenure, he never once shamed any of his employees. He would confidentially advice them or ask them to resign.
Hii porojo ya kuonekana uko tough for PR purposes ni upusi.
Hukumbuki kibaki akiwatusi meffi ya kuku?, this is a new low even for you

https://nation.africa/kenya/videos/...e-event-to-submit-written-explanation-4322840

@Tiiga Waana what is to be yanked?

Ruto is right,after all we are the employers , let them be shamed if that is the resort that will make public servants do want tax payers expect them to do.
Yeap Kuna mahali at some point that you quit being ordinary, then you pull an element of surprise.

fundi

A confidential memo would have been the better communication here instead of haranguing senior officers in public.

Which minister was called mafi ya kuku or even dressed down in public?
This has happened in all past governments. Below are a few instances to jog your memories.

Am waiting for your bu bu buts..
pun intended

This has happened in all past governments. Below are a few instances to jog your memories.

Am waiting for your bu bu buts..
pun intended
I asked about Kibaki. Mr. Kibaki.

And the fact that the bad manners has been done by others doesn't make it right.

fundi

I asked about Kibaki. Mr. Kibaki.

And the fact that the bad manners has been done by others doesn't make it right.
Those examples were also a response to this. comment.

A confidential memo would have been the better communication here instead of haranguing senior officers in public.
Besides, according to what standard would dressing down your juniors when they slack be considered wrong. Happens in every human organization. Even your own house. It adds emphasis and becomes a learning moment for all present. Doing it publicly tames some oversized egos while at it.