New Con-game in town

As copied
There is this trending trick the police and Mpesa guys are using to steal from mwanainchi wa kawaida. It is a well coordinated plot. It starts as soon as you deposit some cash 10k and above hapo. After depositing the cash, it takes around 20-30 minutes before you receive a strange call. The caller masquerade as CID officer and that there is case whereby you deposited fake currencies to a Mpesa agent number blablabla and they are looking for you. They follow na kathreat " you either tell us penye uko or we come for you" so a whole "CID"team looking for me, but doesn't know where I am. You are shaken to the spines, you are a good citizen, you pay taxes, you file returns, you obey traffic lights, curfew hazijawahi kukupata nje, you are innocent, furthermore pesa ulitoa Kwa ATM na ukadeposit, why should you be afraid.

You tell the caller your location. Ndio hao mbiombio na a private car, two guys without any identification fetch you, handcuff you and you are thrown into the car. The car is driven into a nearby police station. You are booked for washwash, and finger prints taken. As you wait for next instructions hapo Kwa waiting area, a few police officers come, some assault you some insult you, calling you washwash guy they have been looking for, throwing a few slaps your way. You are thrown into this lonely cell. After about an hour, one of the guys who collected you come to the cell for a talk. He tells you that they don't want to push the charges further, because they are gross and you have very little chances. He tells you the number of years in jail you will face if found guilty. He further tells you that ameongea na jampesa na he wants to help you. The mpesa guy ako willing to withdraw the charges if amelipwa pesa yake.

You know these guys are playing games but you are ignorant and helpless. You have heard stories of people serving sentences for crimes they didn't commit. You didn't steal anything, you didn't wash any money, but someone wants your money or you rot in jail. After some thinking, you let go, you give the mpesa guy the cash that was deposited into your mpesa account. You are tired, humiliated, shaken, you just want to go home. You send the mpesa guy the money and you are released.
That is how you you have been robbed, you know it, but this is Kenya, you let it pass. Stay safe hustlers!

Ramiran

Hakuna kitu mbaya kama kuibiwa ukijua na hakuna kile unaweza fanya. This scam wont last very long.
Thats the way it works
You come up with a new scam and use it faster faster then stop it and move on to another one.

Others copy it and do it kidogo they get caught since cops have the info by now.

LeoK

Mtu ajaribu kunipigia simu na hiyo upuzi kwanza asubuhi nimpe zile salam za mwarabu wa @Meria Genuine CID wouldn't call you they work with safcom to locate you. Furthemore if you suspect it is the genuine cops pulling a fast one don't go alone.